We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very informative” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wilderness Access Center

Wilderness Access Center
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Babson Park, FL
Level Contributor
151 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Very informative”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is where we got our tickets and bus to Eielson. The bathrooms were clean. They had a nice place to refill your water bottle. There was a movie to watch and great souvenir shop.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank rplove5662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    80
    27
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good information”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is where you catch the buses to get beyond mile 15. There have a nice bookstore and coffee nook. It is a nice looking building and is key to getting to the backcountry.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank crossdrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
584 reviews
110 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Well Organized”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

The staff is very organized. We took the shuttle bus and our driver was fantastic. He was very informative. There is a coffee shop at the Access Center.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MinnesotaRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Helpful”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

A must to get the true information on the bus service on Park Road. Can be a bit frustrating because I had made plans, only to be dashed when I found out a bus tour was fully booked. Information is not at hotels.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
112 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“wilderness access center”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We visited the center, however, we did not take a bus tour.
We were just curious.
It was a big place, which provided anything you would need for a bus tour or camping.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank World T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wilderness Access Center also viewed

Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 

Been to Wilderness Access Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing