We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD FOOD”

Thai and Chinese Trailer at Denali
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

As a family we went there and the portions were good, the price was good the atmosphere was good. It took too long to get the order don't be in a hurry.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank WINNIE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    31
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
247 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Shockingly amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Totally surprised at how great this place was. I had the red curry and my wife had vegetables in garlic sauce - very good! We seemed to wait a bit for the food but it was sooooo worth it. The price was OK, ~$10 per meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is the place to go for delicious and cheap Asian cuisine. Since there are basically no other choices for Asian food, I wasn't expecting much. But I was so pleasantly surprised! I ordered the pad thai with shrimp and it was very good. The shrimp was cooked perfectly. I have also had the egg rolls, green curry and mongolian beef. All were excellent and the portions are very generous. If you don't take it to go, there are picnic tables next to the truck. They also offer the cheapest beverages around - only a dollar for water and/or soda. Best deal in Denali!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charmaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not fast but very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stopped here for lunch. Due to the rainy weather, we opted to eat back at our hotel (McKinley Chalet) rather than at the picnic tables right next to the trailer. The food took a while but was fresh and delicious when it was done. They do not take credit cards so be prepared to pay with cash.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Thai Take Out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We paid about $30 for the crab rangoon appetizer (o.k.), pad thai (very good) and yellow curry (very good). The curry comes with your choice of steamed or fried rice. Portions are huge. We did take out and enjoyed our dinner back at our cabin. Otherwise, it's picnic tables in a dusty parking lot.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 710Travi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai and Chinese Trailer at Denali also viewed

Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 

Been to Thai and Chinese Trailer at Denali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing