We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fast simple”

Thai and Chinese Trailer at Denali
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fast simple”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

And good food. This is a very reasonable place to eat quick. Order at the trailer, eat under the sun outside with views of Denali

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank earthflyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    31
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ely, Nevada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Entree was good; the portion was large; service was quick.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

I stopped at this little roach-coach in the Denali "glitter gulch" for carry-out Thai while I was there last week and I was pleasantly surprised. The entree seemed expensive, for a carry-out item, at $10 (well... everything at Denali is expensive), but to their favor the portion size was quite large, i.e., more than plenty for two people (if one wants to share).

The quality and taste of the entree was good as well (I had the ginger chicken - a Thai dish, not Chinese).

There was no line to order and I was able to order immediately. My entree was done about 5min later, an acceptable wait. There were picnic tables immediately adjacent, where I and others ate.

Give them a try, especially if you want to keep your dining costs down by sharing an entree.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo B.C.
Level Contributor
210 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Best Thai Food Anywhere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Don’t let the name fool you. This little take out food trailer, which is basically out in the middle of nowhere, served up the most delicious Thai food I have had anywhere, including Thailand! It is well worth the visit and the wait (it seems as if everyone visiting Denali is waiting to pick up food here). It’s easy to find, just ask any of the locals to tell you where it is.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellerNanaimoB_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
116 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“BEST FOOD IN DENALI, BEST FOOD IN ALASKA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

It cost like $10 for fresh amazing Thai or Chinese food. You wait a bit for it because they cook it fresh to order. I was a bit scared. But it was delicious, I didn't get sick, and I craved it the rest of the time it was there.

In fact, I requested Tripadvisor to list this Trailer!

There is no better option near the park or possibly in the entire vast state of Alaska.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank revengeofaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Who would think it could be so good?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

OK, this isn't high class dining. It's a truck, for crying out loud. But for $10 it's the best Thai or Chinese food in Denali. Actually, it's the ONLY Thai or Chinese in Denali. But it is good. It's fresh, and well done.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank bbzoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai and Chinese Trailer at Denali also viewed

Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 

Been to Thai and Chinese Trailer at Denali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing