We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Denali Cabins
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Perch Resort(McKinley Village)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grande Denali Lodge(McKinley Village)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Denali Bluffs Hotel(McKinley Village)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crows Nest Cabins(McKinley Village)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Denali Park Village(Denali National Park and Preserve)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
McKinley Chalet Resort(McKinley Village)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveler rating
91
116
104
47
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
116
104
47
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubon site restaurantcountry tourshuttle servicetrain stationcomfortable bedscozy cabinpark entrancestayed one nightminute drivecruise shipvisitor's centerfree shuttlebus tourday tripglitter gulchfire pit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 379 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We chose Denali Cabins at random on our way from Fairbanks to Anchorage; what an excellant choice it was! Great service, great meal and the bar staff were absolutely perfect! Cabins were warm and very clean, and QUIET! This was a peerfect place to break the journey and we would stay here again if we get back to this area.

Room Tip: All rooms are well back from the road so you should expect a quiet night.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa B, Director of Sales at Denali Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Alan,

Thank you for your review of Denali Cabins. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. September is a wonderful time in Denali with all the fall colors and a chance to see the northern lights. We are planning this week to upload a northern lights photos taken at Denali Cabins in the fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

wonderful experience. Cabins were very rustic but that is what we wanted. Restaurant ok....typical bar food. The staff was fabulous! be prepared that you can only get anywhere by staff bus. Usually 20 minute ride. They will take you to the train station, Denali visitors center and the gulch for shopping/restaurants. The fall colors were amazing! take the backwoods adventure all the way to the other property they own. Only advicse....stay the night in the backwoods cabins. Then take the bus back. Otherwise a 15 hour bus ride in one day..... By far one of our best experiences in Alaska!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateStPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

The Fall colors and background of mountains were fantastic! The staff couldn't have been more friendly. The Prey Bar and Grill were perfect to hang out for a nightcap. The many tours available
covered anyone's taste for Alaska. We will be back to this area. Very close to small town and the main entrance to the Park. We went to Dinner Cabin Night and it gave us a great history of Alaska along with good food and music. We flew into Fairbanks it was about 2 hours to the cabins. LIz M

Room Tip: All cabins seemed great. 229 Restaurant and Tavern right across the road if you want a fancy dinner or baked goods.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed here because we bought a package that included RT bus form/to Anchorage, and an all-day tour into Denali that brought us the full 90+ miles into the park. The cabins were more than adequate for the two nights we were there.
There was a shuttle schedule that gave ample opportunities to get to the park entrance and the Gultch - an area for gift shops and restaurants. The on-site restaurant was very good for a meal and also provided an adequate breakfast each morning.
The staff was particularly helpful in accommodating guests who needed a shuttle at a time not on the schedule - even for tours being offered by another provider.
If we ever get the chance to return to this area, we would look forward to staying at this property again!

Room Tip: The rooms are "rustic" cabins but they fit in well with a "wilderness" experience, even providing WiFi.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

While the staff of this establishment is courteous and the accommodations are fine, when things go wrong no one seems to have the authority to make it right. Two examples: First, one night the water pipes froze leaving our cabins without running water. The reason for this was obvious, uninsulated PVC pipes were run along the ground to the cabins. Second, Busses: The all day trip into the park was quite excellent, however, the bus we were on showed serious indications that it was not being properly maintained mechanically: oil leaking from wheel hubs and ominous sounds from the transmission. The same was true of the "deluxe motor coach" back to Anchorage. The motor coach was changed to an overcrowded shuttle bus when we departed. We were told that the motorcoach had the transmission "fall out of it" the previous week and the company decided not to fix it. Their was some concern about whether the shuttle bus was going to make considering the noises and vibrations made by its rear trans-axle. I cannot fault any of the on-site staff for these problems, but rather the absentee corporate management perhaps more concerned with their bottom line then their guests.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews