We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,035)
Filter reviews
1,035 results
Traveler rating
170
294
284
157
130
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
294
284
157
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnenana riverdinner theatergold rush dining roomcoffee bardenali parkroyal caribbean cruisemckinley chaletnice gift shopstayed here for two nightstour busfire pitraftingsaloonwildernessmooseadventurescenery
Filter
Updating list...
560 - 565 of 1,035 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2014

We were 2 in a room with 2 big beds for 462$ for 2 nights. The room is of good standard, comfortable beds, good and clean bathroom. Well it's worth the price I suppose. But the thing is that you don't really have much choice there. There were no rooms for 2 only since this one appears to be for 4 people.
Also if this is for 4 people it's too small. Beds are king or queen size but 2 small for 2 people.
I suppose they have to get the max of benefits from 6 months of the year since in winter there is no one or almost no one.
Also there is no other place than their restaurant to eat. The dinner was fine but the breakfast a bit expensive since you pay the same price either you take a buffet or a la carte.

But still the location is very convenient since the shuttle bus takes you for free to denali park.
I was there the day before they close down the park so that wasn't crowded at all. We had a place in the bus immediately and there was still room for more.

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank rose m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2014

I stayed in a newer part of the park called "Miners Park". It was what you would expect from national park lodgings, basic and simple. It's a good place to stay while you enjoy all that is Denali. We were next to a restaurant which was quite adequate for food. As it did not stay open late there was no all night noise. There were a few fire pits nearby if one is into that. Breakfast was in the lodge and was at best mediocre. Also there was a gift shop with a variety of items

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2014

It appears that this place is more interested in aesthetic appeal than comfort for weary travelers. The rooms are very dark, even in the daylight. There was 1 small bar of soap to share between two people for two days. The beds are short in length. The shower curtain liner was a flimsy, decorative shower curtain. Poor constructive workmanship. For example, paint on the light switch plates, under the sink cabinet could only be opened on bottom of the cabinet door. Missing light bulbs on the light above the sink. which is outside the bathroom. When we asked for a hairdryer, we were told it was under the sink. We discovered a plastic bag of PVC piping instead. We were not amused, to say the least. The Denali Roadhouse restaurant not only served our appetizer with our entrée but served us a cold, previously cooked then frozen hamburger. Be advised: the cost for a cup of coffee is $3.75. Quigley's General Store opens early but closes at 9am. However, the Main Lodge has aesthetic comfort and beautiful pictures on display.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank jeanne449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2014

The cabins were very small. We had to wait for twenty minutes while the staff prepared the room. The lighting was poor in the cabins. It rained the entire night which didn't help. We had breakfast in the restaurant the next morning and it was okay. The pro: nice gift shop..

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phyllis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2014

Felt like cattle being herded. No real personality to the place. Kitschy, cheap but expensive. Restaurants close before it gets dark? One room not vacated by previous customer? Had two rooms, both end units right by the bus drop-off and pick-up so the mornings started at 0630 with staff pulling luggage on the stamped concrete walkways; "clack-clack-clack-clack-clack", followed by a frat party as the staff relaxed between trips. When I complained to the front desk they said, "Sorry, we've asked them not to do that." When I told them that the window of my room that opens onto the loading area couldn't be shut they acknowledged that the maintenance staff had locked it open. Why? No one knew.

Find another place.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews