We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Denali Park Village
Nearby Hotels
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
McKinley Creekside Cabins(McKinley Village)(Great Value!)
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Denali Bluffs Hotel(McKinley Village)
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
McKinley Chalet Resort(McKinley Village)
$175
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Grande Denali Lodge(McKinley Village)
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Perch Resort(McKinley Village)
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Backwoods Lodge(Cantwell)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (916)
Filter reviews
916 results
Traveler rating
147
268
250
138
113
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
268
250
138
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnenana rivergold rush dining roomdenali parkroyal caribbean cruisecoffee barmckinley chaletstayed here for two nightsbus touron site restaurantfire pitraftingwildernessscenery
Filter
Updating list...
539 - 544 of 916 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed here while on our Alaskan Land tour, which was a part of our Alaskan Cruise with the Celebrity Cruise Line. It was a bit Rustic, and the rooms were pretty small and kinda of a no-frills accomadations. The grounds were nice with pretty scenery,. but if you wanted to get a nice meal or go shopping, you had to catch a bus or cab to McKinley Village which was about 5 miles down the road. Plenty of shops and cool restaurants there, but not much at the Lodge. A quick tip, if you want an Alaskan Cruise package, go with Holland America, their accomadations are first class all the way. We'll NEVER sail with Celebrity ever again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VILOpsMgr, Operations Manager at Denali Park Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. New for the 2014 season will be some major changes. First, we purchased the neighboring lodge and will now have an additional 102 rooms, including 48 cabins with king beds. We have new bedding for the entire hotel and new carpet in almost all the rooms.

In addition, we will have a new casual BBQ restaurant called the Denali Roadhouse that will be a that will compliment our fine dining establishment, the Gold Rush Dining Room. We will have gemstone mining, six new retail shops and many more on site activities for entertainment.

Hopefully we will see you again in the future and you can see all the exciting changes at the lodge!

Thanks again for your review.

Jeff Bell
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Princess always has the most comfortable places to stay and we had a great view from our window. We were lucky that we were able to see Mt. McKinley every day except for the day we left. I took many, many pictures of it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHARON G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I realize Alaska is expensive but the quality of this hotel for the price was terrible! The beds were poor and some intermittent noise within the building kept me awake most of the night. I can't speak poorly enough of the food! I ordered a Cobb salad and the turkey, ham, and cheese were in a roll and sliced. Felt like I was in a cafeteria! We had breakfast the next morning across the road at the bigger hotel. I would highly recommend that choice.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Sarabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed here in September. Rooms were spacious and clean. Dining was basic but ok, not too far out of Denali town, but has a shuttle bus to the town and into the National Park. would stay there again.

Staff were friendly and they have a nice gift shop and restaurant acing the river, with a great view.

Room Tip: Ground floor access is better.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank outbackrida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed here for five nights to visit nearby Denali. The property is managed by Aramark, who seems to manage or operate all commerce inside Denali. Everything is reached by shuttles due to the property's distance from the national park.

First, the shuttles are infrequent and do not run according to their schedule. We witnessed the drivers bypassing stops if there was no one going from the lodge to those stops? We were stranded outside the Wilderness Access Center late one afternoon for over ninety minutes with no shuttle. We finally took a different shuttle to a nearby Aramark property which appears to regularly serviced by shuttles, so we could make a connection. On another day, we waited so long that a shuttle driver from the competing Princess Lodge took pity on us and gave us a ride.

The buildings are mechanically horrible - we did not have hot water each day of our stay, and there was no way to lock the windows. Can you imagine having a cold shower in the morning before heading out? A great start to the day, eh? And the lack of security made us carry a lot of unneeded items with us when exploring (we found lockers at the Wilderness Access Center).

Chambermaid service? At this property it was poor of course. Toiletries were never replenished, and our room was not serviced one day.

Dining personnel felt the need to complain to customers about their jobs and management. The cocktail lounge was always full of employees drinking to excess, compliments of free drinks provided to them by bar personnel.

This property makes what could have been, and SHOULD have been, a nice trip extremely trying on the nerves. You should stay elsewhere! Given the apparent service-orientation the Princess Lodge personnel I would definitely consider that property.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NWOhioGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews