We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food”

Alpenglow Restaurant- Grande Denali Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The seafood was very fresh and delicious. The restaurant is built into a hillside in Denali right across the highway from Denali Park. The views from the restaurant were spectacular!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EduKare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddkalaska, Director of Sales at Alpenglow Restaurant- Grande Denali Lodge, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear EduKane, thanks so much for dining with us. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience. PLEASE come see us again! Dee Dee Kay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    66
    36
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Republic, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

After a long trip, we were ready to enjoy a nice meal. The Alpenglow fulfilled our wishes.

The breakfast the next morning was delicious, too.

The staff was friendly and accommodating.

We would certainly recommend this restaurant

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Republic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddkalaska, Director of Sales at Alpenglow Restaurant- Grande Denali Lodge, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Republic 1, thanks so very much for your review - we are so happy that you were able to dine in the Alpenglow for both breakfast and dinner. Thanks again for your review and come back to visit us soon! Dee Dee Kay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Oregon
Level Contributor
111 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed at this beautiful lodge. We ate in the restaurant 3 times and every time it was delicious. The servings are smaller but most fine dining rooms don't serve a lot. The service was great with all the young students working for the summer. The view is fantastic as is the decor of the lodge and restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aatpct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddkalaska, Director of Sales at Alpenglow Restaurant- Grande Denali Lodge, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear aatpct, thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time in our dining room and at our beautiful lodge. We appreciate you taking the time to send us a note concerning your experience. Thanks Dee Dee Kay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
189 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and dinner.”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the lodge. Great breakfast. They had everything including wonderful fresh fruit. Our dinners were great. Not an overanundance if food. Very nicely prepared and fresh.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TeriPugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddkalaska, Director of Sales at Alpenglow Restaurant- Grande Denali Lodge, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Teri, thanks so much for your review of our Alpenglow Restaurant. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us at the Grande and even more pleased that you appreciated the pride and care we take in providing wonderful food at the Alpenglow! Dee Dee Kay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
176 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Very good breakfast buffet”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Had the breakfast buffet close to the shutdown time of 10am. Everything was very good and the selection was very large. They had a couple different kinds of eggs and several meats to choose from. Prices also seemed very reasonable in comparison to other places in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sixlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddkalaska, Director of Sales at Alpenglow Restaurant- Grande Denali Lodge, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thanks so much for your review. It is nice to know that our buffet is as fresh at 9:45am as it is at 5:00am. I too love it and the selection that is offered - especially our housemade scones! Dee Dee Kay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpenglow Restaurant- Grande Denali Lodge also viewed

Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 
McKinley Village, Denali National Park and Preserve
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 

Been to Alpenglow Restaurant- Grande Denali Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing