We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Rustic Atmosphere with Great Views of the Mountains”

20320 Alaskan Grill
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Chandler, AZ
Level Contributor
237 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Very Rustic Atmosphere with Great Views of the Mountains”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

My wife and I had a nice lunch and a couple of Alaskan Beers. We had time to explore the Lodge and see the beautiful mountains. The food was quite good and reasonably priced. My burger was very good and my wife enjoyed a great Caesar Salad. We also had some Salmon Chowder which was very good as well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    45
    19
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
160 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“As expected”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Mid-range restaurant. Nothing amazing but all enjoyed their meals. My fish and chips were ordinary and not the best choice. Needed the fresh potato chips and not the fries. Salmon wrap was very good. Crab dip was warm and cheesy. Great pork sliders. Excellent Caesar salad. Need another salad choice. Burger was good. Service was fine. Manager came around to greet us. I thought it was a good choice if you wanted better than pub food but not fine dining.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Teamhoffmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Mixed results: Pub vs. Restaurant options”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Great pub fare -- excellent fish and chips and pizzas -- but lacks quality on dinner options. We arrived for dinner at 7:30 p.m. and one of the 4 entrees had already run out (prime rib). When dinner did arrive, it was disappointing. Salmon so dry i couldn't cut it, BBQ ribs were not bar-b-qued, just smothered in sauce after baking. Very slow service, not ready for a full house! Forgot to bring things we ordered, but they didn't appear on the bill either.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CathyOfCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
342 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Another good meal”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The grill is located at the Mt. McKinley Princess lodge. The food is tasty and well prepared. The staff are friendly and what cruise passengers would expect to find at a Princess lodge. We had breakfast which was most enjoyable.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Love2travelGuelph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
120 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant and friendly staff”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

This is a nice restaurant but a little over priced. However you must consider the location. The food is good with a killer view just outside the door.

Helpful?
Thank Americangirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 20320 Alaskan Grill also viewed

Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 

Been to 20320 Alaskan Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing