We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Denali Park Tundra Tour

My husband doesn’t like buses, but here is an exception. We boarded our school bus with redone... read more

Reviewed October 4, 2018
domingu20
,
Novato, California
via mobile
Bears, Caribou, Eagles and Vistas

What a great choice! We took the 8 hour tour which turns around at a great spot for a Denali view... read more

Reviewed September 13, 2018
gregr748
,
Canton, Georgia
via mobile
Read all 242 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Denali National Park and Preserve
from $363.48
More Info
from $95.00
More Info
from $145.00
More Info
from $137.50
More Info
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveler rating
204
30
2
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
30
2
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stampede trail tundra tour great tour saw lots of wildlife bucket list the bus dall sheep hour tour mud blast fun alaska driver denali mt bears caribou
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 242 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2017

My 2 friends and I had the pleasure of taking a 6 wheel drive Argo tour this past summer. The tour and company itself (Denali Tundra Tours) is located on the Stampede Trail just off the main highway in scenic Healy, AK.

You don't drive to Denali Tundra Tours yourself though... You take a shuttle. Our driver Andrea picked us up in the resort town of Denali Park. Healy is the next town over. She was super friendly and hospitable!

The Stampede Trail is a long, windy path that couples immense beauty with challenging terrain. I had never ridden, let alone driven, in an all-terrain vehicle so I didn't know what to expect. But our guides, Alaska local Bo and veteran adventure seeker John, taught us how to drive the semi-amphibious Argo's safely in a matter of minutes.

I never had so much fun going 15 miles per hour! I also got to take a Kawasaki 4x4 for a spin... boy does that thing rip.

One tip: Do mind the rocks :)

Thanks a lot!

Matt (the reviewer) + Stefan and Dario

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2017

We misunderstood what time to be there, and were extremely early.But it never fazed the crew,they brought up two more argo's and away we went on an earlier outing.the guides were very informative and knew their terrain and habitat and shared it with us.Very pleasant and hard working bunch.Got to see parts of Denali most do not

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank robert k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016

Had a great time on our ARGO ATV Denali Tundra Tour. Our guide Bo and the staff did an excellent job.

Date of experience: September 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Palma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2016

Recently I was tasked to take my elderly mother & aunts (aged 67 to 74) to Alaska. While searching things to see and do, I came across Denali Tundra Tours. The website was loaded with all the information I needed.
I thought, this would be an excellent few hours break for me from the oldies. I immediately booked myself on the tour. Over the next few months, Mrs 74 wanted to be added. The night before, the other 2 wanted to tag along too. Obviously, I was not going to be able to escape them here.
It was raining on the day, actually pouring. I thought our day might be postponed or cancelled. No, we were picked up from our hotel on time, in a clean van by a lovely young lady who pointed out the sights on the drive to Healy.
On arrival, we used the bathroom (clean), filled in liability paperwork; we were given a brief on our outing and how to drive the ATV's (we had never done such a thing before).
From the moment we began to drive it rained heavily. We were dressed for the occasion and had so much fun. We drove down the heavily flooded trail, stopped for a walk on the tundra and ate blueberries & cranberries; we admired the beauty of the land that was the real Alaska.
Once finished, we headed back to the wilderness pavilion to warm up with a nice hot cup of tea or chocolate and laughed about our day.
This was an unforgettable experience for us all. Thank you to the whole team at Denali Tundra Tours for your professionalism, patience and hospitality. I will be back and I am sure the oldies might try to get back for the picnic tour.

Date of experience: September 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank B4903SBtraceyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2016

We took this tour on a rainy chilly day--the tour was good and we saw some wildlife....driver/guide took videos and showed on screens in bus. Can't do anything about the poor weather, but wish it had been a sunny day for better views and photos.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Martha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews