We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, bit expensive”
Review of King Salmon

King Salmon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $100
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
96 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great food, bit expensive”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Try the salt & pepper salmon for dinner...fabulous! Well worth the $32.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    74
    36
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Menu Choices, Well-Prepared”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We ate at the King Salmon both nights that we stayed at the Princess Denali Wilderness Lodge. Our group was very pleased with all of our menu choices. The enjoyed the Asiago Halibut, the Crab Legs, and the Prime Rib. The Brick Chicken was recommended by fellow travelers during our stay and that dish did not dissappoint, either. We splurged on the Blueberry Bread Pudding for dessert and it was worth the calories. Setting and decor was enjoyable.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationplannerCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Standard Princess resort fare”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Standard Princess resort fare. The food is acceptable (pretty much on par with Dennys). The prices are not out of line with comparable Alaskan restaurants.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank ckizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Don't miss the smoked salmon chowder, it's great. We had a very nice dinner, great service and food.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RRK0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
121 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“WAAAY overpriced for avrage fare.”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

$46-48 King Salmon dinner, just average. Not worth the price. Wait staff was very good, nice guy. Attentive. I felt taken advantage of by Princess at the restaurants. See my review of the Princess Denali Lodge for more.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rncarol13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King Salmon also viewed

Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 

Been to King Salmon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing