We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”

Prospectors Pizzeria & Alehouse
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Enjoying hand tossed, wood stone fired pizza surrounded by our extensive collection of historical photographs, maps and furs makes for an unforgettable experience in Denali. At Prospectors Pizzeria & Ale House our selection includes traditional favorites such as our McKinley Margarita or step outside of the pizza box and try some of our Alaskan specialties like the Lower 48 It Ain't, Kodiak Bear, or the Deadliest Catch with Alaskan King Crab. For the beer enthusiast, we offer over 49 beers on tap showcasing craft brews from Alaska and hand selected renowned beers from around the world.
Grants Pass, OR
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

One of the few places to get breakfast near the park. Splurge and try the Salmon Eggs Benedict.. very yummy!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank kupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    727
    394
    88
    20
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“OhMyGosh! Sooo Good!”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Everything is fresh made from scratch everyday. One evening, we had pizza, pulled mozzerella w/breadsticks, spaghetti, and homebrewed rootbeer. The food is so delicious. There are more choices on their menu than you can eat in a month; and every single bite is just plain delicious! We also ate their for breakfast; again, an incredible array of choices, but I went for their "Dutch-baby", a sort of german pancake. It was served piping hot in the frying pan it was cooked in with powdered sugar. Butter, honey and raspberry compote on the side. I was very pleased with it! Very delicious food!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank pansypoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Robert, Missouri
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great pizza and pasta”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We got back from our rafting trip and were starving and the delicious smells from this place brought us straight to their door. It was crowded but we only had to wait 10 minutes to be seated. The staff was very nice and we were very happy with the service. We had pizza and spaghetti with elk meatballs. Both were really good. My son and husband got a 17 inch pizza and it was more than enough and they said it was delicious. Definitely would recommend this pizza place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bramerdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenedy, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great pizza! Fun atmosphere!”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Great brick oven pizza! A nice change! Prospectors had something to please everyone in the group--from young to older. There was also a good variety of beers. My husband didn't care for a locally brewed amber ail that he had but was pleased when he ordered a Pilsner Urquell. All in all, everyone left satisfied and full.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DJZG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
185 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“OK place but not very welcoming”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

After our 8 hour bus trip into Denali NP, we needed a place to eat. Arriving at 12:30 AM the restaurant portion was closed but the adjacent bar open. Since my daughter is 19 they had to reluctantly sit us in the restaurant section. The host was not too thrilled and said, "don't get the table dirty." Really? Later the manager came over and was pleasant and took our food order. They had limited offerings but the personal size pizzas were good. The craft beer was also very tasty.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JimHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prospectors Pizzeria & Alehouse also viewed

Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
McKinley Village, Denali National Park and Preserve
 
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 

Been to Prospectors Pizzeria & Alehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing