We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & awesome atmosphere”

Prospectors Pizzeria & Alehouse
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Enjoying hand tossed, wood stone fired pizza surrounded by our extensive collection of historical photographs, maps and furs makes for an unforgettable experience in Denali. At Prospectors Pizzeria & Ale House our selection includes traditional favorites such as our McKinley Margarita or step outside of the pizza box and try some of our Alaskan specialties like the Lower 48 It Ain't, Kodiak Bear, or the Deadliest Catch with Alaskan King Crab. For the beer enthusiast, we offer over 49 beers on tap showcasing craft brews from Alaska and hand selected renowned beers from around the world.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I will definitely be eating here again! The food was great, drinks were good and our waitress was very friendly. We enjoyed the atmosphere. Could have spent more time looking at all of the old photos on the walls. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MicheleP9802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Della M, Public Relations Manager at Prospectors Pizzeria & Alehouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

We are glad to read your review on Prospectors. When deciding what to decorate our restaurant with, we knew we wanted to share Alaska's history. So hearing that people like the pictorial history on our walls is good news. Thanks for sharing your opinion of Prospectors. Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,094 - 1,098 of 1,433 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2014

I loved the ambiance of this restaurant and was pleasantly surprised by the menu choices. The pizza was pretty good. Had a little bit of a wait but it was well worth it. In walking distance to Denali Princess wilderness Lodge.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Della M, Public Relations Manager at Prospectors Pizzeria & Alehouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Hello, thank you for your review of Prospectors! Glad you had a good time here. We appreciate that you took a moment to write about us. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Had a very good pizza,the Drag Line, plus an excellent chopped salad. We had an early tour so wanted leftovers for breakfast. Pricey, but it is in Alaska, across the street from the Princess Denali Wilderness Resort. Pizzas come in two sizes, sandwiches are also available. Specialty pizzas and you can create your own. Don't ask for water, each table is equipped with glasses and a wine bottle full of water. Lots of beers on tap. Service could have better but it was a busy Sunday night.

Thank heybrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Della M, Public Relations Manager at Prospectors Pizzeria & Alehouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Thank you for joining us at Prospectors during your Denali vacation. We're glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope you had a great tour. We apologize if our service was not up-to our normal standards. We appreciate your patronage and hope you had a happy trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Unlike all the boring cruise line food on the Princess/Holland America side of the road, this is owned by a few local guys. They do a great job, have excellent pizzas & other entrees, and you can't underestimate the benefits of 49 unique and tasty microbrews on tap!

Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Della M, Public Relations Manager at Prospectors Pizzeria & Alehouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Thanks for the review Brad! We really appreciate your repeat business and thank you for taking a moment away from Stampede Aviation to write about Prospectors. Happy flying! We'll see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

prospectors serves gluten-free and regular pizza. The GF one is thin crust almost like a cracker and comes only in the 13-inch size. The toppings are generous. Everything tastes hot and fresh.

My dad had a regular crust pizza with double pepperoni and black olives. The pepperoni was spicy and he said it was delicious.

This place has a choice of 54 beers, and fairly sizable wine list. The service was friendly and as fast as it could be when pizzas cook slowly.

Thank JLFERG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Della M, Public Relations Manager at Prospectors Pizzeria & Alehouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Hello,
we're glad to hear you liked the gluten-free pizza! Our chef re-worked the recipe this season and we're very happy with the responses we've received from guests like you. Thank you for taking the time to write about Prospectors. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prospectors Pizzeria & Alehouse also viewed

Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Healy, Denali National Park and Preserve
 
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 

Been to Prospectors Pizzeria & Alehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing