We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun night, average food”

Music of Denali Dinner Theater
Reviewed August 23, 2014

The show was engaging and entertaining. The actors had excellent voices. We drove ourselves there rather then taking the shuttle bus. It was poorly marked and hard to find the place. The food was just OK. Overall a fun evening.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank stevedunn48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"fun evening"
in 25 reviews
"family style"
in 26 reviews
"salmon"
in 76 reviews
"waiters and waitresses"
in 8 reviews
"succotash"
in 11 reviews
"audience participation"
in 15 reviews
"bbq brisket"
in 8 reviews
"the wait staff"
in 12 reviews
"musical comedy"
in 5 reviews
"story line"
in 7 reviews
"garlic mashed potatoes"
in 4 reviews
"included salad"
in 3 reviews
"bread rolls"
in 3 reviews
"cast members"
in 4 reviews
"all you can eat"
in 11 reviews
"long table"
in 3 reviews
"an apple"
in 4 reviews
Filter

148 - 152 of 255 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2014

We got in too late to go an any planned events, so we went to the dinner show at our hotel. The food was good but not great. The entertainment was great. These very talented stares belong on Broadway! they had the best voices I have heard in ages! Wow! Great entertainment indeed! I would have hated to miss it!

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We attended this show while staying at the Princess Denali Lodge. The servers are also the performers and they are so full of energy and just plain fun. They involve the audience in a couple of songs and it is really entertaining. The food is very good, served family style and they keep the bowls full. You are seated at long tables and get to know those around you. Don't miss this fun night. One suggestion, if you are coming in to the Denali Lodge on the train from Mt. McKinley, don't make reservations for the 5:30 p.m. show, make plans to attend the 8:00 p.m. as our train was late getting in and we almost missed the show.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank MNGal66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Great fun and delicious food. The show was fantastic - and we so enjoyed the characters. The food was served by the cast and I loved how they interacted with the audience. and It is a true story on stage.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank Nani28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Food was good, sat at a table with unknown people who were friendly and shared their experiences in Alaska. The show was also good. The waiters and waitresses were the cast.

Date of experience: June 2014
Thank karin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Music of Denali Dinner Theater also viewed

Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 

Been to Music of Denali Dinner Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing