We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good time”

Denali ATV Adventures - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$125.00*
and up
Denali ATV Trailblazer Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Denali's premier ATV tour company! 4 different guided tours in the Denali area. We use both 4-wheeler ATVs and 2-6 passenger side-by-side ATVs(tandem seating 4-wheelers not used due to safety concerns). Oldest customer to date: 105! We have car seats and booster seats for young children. All riding and rain gear (if necessary) provided.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had a good time on the ATV ride. Slow enough for the people who were new to ATVs and taking pictures. The mud puddles and river were so much fun!!. Good picture spots. The guides were fun, helpful and professional. The shuttle driver was very friendly and informative. Thanks for a good time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    518
    67
    14
    15
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We rode the 2-person Rhino ATVs and had a blast. The machines were very easy to operate. It had rained earlier in the day but had cleared up by the time of our tour so we had some nice views, great puddles and a super time on the "dry" creek bed. Staff were friendly and very accomodating.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“ATV Adventure - Denali Natl Pk, Denali, Alaska”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

3 hours of fun plus a great dinner in the wilds. Wd do that again.
Our dinner included 4 types of meats, plus salads, any type of wine you wanted.
Very dusty ride, but great fun!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berthoud, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Some cool views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very cool views but don't expect to see any wildlife! The ATVs are too loud for that.... We enjoyed the trip overall, it was VERY mild. You do not need to have any experience on an ATV and if you do have experience, you may get frustrated that you will not be traveling quickly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GoldenGrahamGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike8380, Owner at Denali ATV Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
While we may not see wildlife on every trip - wildlife is definitely wild - we definitely see a lot of moose, as they tend not to be affected by the ATVs - just check out our Tour Comments section on our website! Even on some of the bus trips into the Park itself wildlife may not be spotted, again, because the wildlife is wild and moves around quite a bit. This same frustration is expressed by those who come to the Denali area and never see Mt. McKinley because is is cloud-shrouded the whole time they are here. I wish we could control the weather and the wildlife but we have so far not found a way!

As noted in other responses to reviews, we serve a wide range of ATV skill levels and on a particular tour, we can only safely go as fast as the least experienced rider. Where we have mostly experienced riders on a tour, speeds can reach 30-40 mph on the smoother portions of the trail. But that is also why we offer our "Denali ATV Explorer," a customizable tour for those who either want to spend the whole time riding or those who want to "stop and smell the roses" many times during their ride.

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and we are glad that you enjoyed the cool views and enjoyed the trip overall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
112 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wild ride lot of fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We are not wild life seekers but enjoy the outdoors and scenery. Not a lot of scenery here except scrub trees and mud, clouds covered any mountains there were. Had a great time on the ride, food was burgers and dogs over a campfire very hurried. Lunch in a grove of trees so nothing much to look at. Little narration by the guides but would have had to be at the camp site since the rest of the time we were on side by side ATV's. Drop of and go, eat and return. Efficient. Fun. Recommend it but don't expect wildlife or spectacular scenery. Driving you shouldn't be looking around anyway.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clintlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike8380, Owner at Denali ATV Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thanks for the comments! Sorry that you were not able to see Mt. McKinley on your tour. It is about 80 miles away and creates its own weather. It is visible during many tours but unfortunately not yours.

To be honest, most riders really enjoy the 45 minutes or so spent at our rustic camp site, nestled among tall spruce trees, spending time talking with the guides and other guests. And while we don't see wildlife on every tour, it is not uncommon to see moose. However, the wildlife is wild so there is never any guarantee of seeing wildlife - and this is the case even on the bus trips into the Park itself. We are glad that overall, you thought the trip was fun! Many tell us that it was the highlight of their time in the Denali area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denali ATV Adventures - Day Tours also viewed

Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 

Been to Denali ATV Adventures - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing