We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kantishna Roadhouse
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Lakewood Village, Texas
252
Reviewed August 23, 2004

Recently returned from the great country of Alaska.
We stayed at Kantishna Roadhouse 2 nights. Great cabins, very clean. Good food. Wonderful, helpful staff. Fishing, hiking, biking, A place to really relax and get away. We could stay there a month with no problem. Walking distance to Wonder Lake. We were driven in by van and flew back to train station. Be sure and FLY in or out. Fly-by Mt. McKinley was fantastic. Visibilty 120 miles. Have many outstanding pictures. This was our second stop on a 2 week tour.
No one could be disappointed with Kantisha Roadhouse !!!

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
There are newer reviews for Kantishna Roadhouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 206 of 206 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NLWsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SEIROKU53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Benoit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew A, General Manager at Kantishna Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annamlParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew A, General Manager at Kantishna Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uschi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denali National Park and Preserve
1.0 mi away
Denali Backcountry Lodge
Denali Backcountry Lodge
#1 of 7 in Denali National Park and Preserve
363 reviews
133.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks
132.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
133.5 mi away
Bridgewater Hotel
Bridgewater Hotel
#11 of 23 in Fairbanks
221 reviews
130.2 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
1,206 reviews
134.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kantishna Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kantishna Roadhouse

Address: 1 Doyon Pl # 300, Denali National Park and Preserve, AK 99701-2941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Denali National Park and Preserve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Denali National Park and Preserve
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kantishna Roadhouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kantishna Roadhouse is a backcountry lodge resort in the heart of Denali National Park. Comfortable well-appointed cabin lodging, all-inclusive experience. Enjoy abundant activities including daily guided hikes, gold panning with expert guides, free mountain bike rental/usage, and fly-fishing for Arctic Grayling in Moose Creek. For those that choose to stay in camp for the day, our comfortable natural history library, cozy lobby, or outdoor screened-in porch -- offer pleasant alternatives. This is a true Alaskan adventure in one of the most beautiful national parks in the world. The transportation to and from the resort is half the fun. Our red and white bus, marked "Kantishna Roadhouse," gives you the opportunity to see abundant wildlife in its natural setting, including grizzly bears, wolves, moose, caribou, dall sheep, among other critters. Kantishna Roadhouse is the only resort in the backcountry with a bar/saloon. Sip wine on the banks of the Moose River while you take in a beautiful sunset by the fire. Enjoy activities and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Kantishna Roadhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kantishna Roadhouse Hotel Denali National Park And Preserve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing