We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food, Good Service, Reasonable Prices” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Denali

Denali
Book In Advance
More Info
$87.50*
and up
Denali Wilderness ATV Adventure Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: America's tallest peak, this 20,320-foot mountain is the most famous part of this national park.
Pomona
Level Contributor
99 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service, Reasonable Prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We enjoyed this restaurant. It was conveniently located, the service as great. The wait staff was very friendly. The prices were reasonable.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,742 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,447
    215
    60
    12
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wow! Spectacular!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

The second day we were there we got to see Mount McKinley! It was a beautiful clear day and it seemed to rise out of nowhere. 20,000 feet of mountain. Just incredible and a lifetime experience I will not soon forget!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank iceskatestacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Having travelled from Australia to Alaska, one of our main destinations was Mt. McKinley. Having spent some time in the mist and rain in Denali without seeing this great sight, our only chance was for the day we had at Talkeetna. To our great joy, the heavens parted and there it was ... such a majestic sight, soaring well above its neighbouring mountains. It's not hard to understand why so many people are drawn to it, simply stunning. From what we were told by our guide, Mt. McKinley can only be seen approximately 1 in every 3 days, so we consider ourselves very blessed. Remember to make sure yours camera battery is charged!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SteveRhon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Level Contributor
92 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful and overwhelming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

What a place. We saw it several times, but I must say, we were LUCKY!
The time of day (early AM) and just the daily weather are so changeable that one could travel to AK and just miss the mountain entirely! That would really put a damper on your trip!
We were lucky to be among the 30% of the visitors.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank skitr19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel
Level Contributor
292 reviews
157 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“What a sight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed st the Princess Mt McKinley Lodge near Talkeetna and were thrilled that the weather was so good that we got a perfect view of the mountain - not only during the day but also at night under a bright full moon. You will never forget it if you are lucky enough to see it and apparently on 30% of visitors do - we were so lucky

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank hardwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denali also viewed

Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 

Been to Denali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing