We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breath taking”
Review of Denali

Denali
Book In Advance
More Info
$87.50*
and up
Denali Wilderness ATV Adventure Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: America's tallest peak, this 20,320-foot mountain is the most famous part of this national park.
Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Breath taking”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The best view of the mountain. You will take tons of pictures! I liked the organized tours that the hotel organized

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gringotraveler2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,759 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,462
    217
    60
    12
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Shuttle Bus”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We took the shuttle bus to Eielson an 8 hour trip and we loved it. On the shuttle bus you may get off at any point walk around and then go on or turn around and take a bus back. Most people stayed on the bus and went to Eielson and back. There were several bathroom stops and WILDLIFE. We saw 5 moose, 6 dall sheep, 3 grizzly bears (1 had 2 babies) 3 caribou, 3 golden eagles and a couple of squirrels. We were very lucky, however we were the 80% that did not see Denali. The deciduous trees all were changing colors and no BUGS.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sierrared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An experience and new adventure worth every penny!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Our tour of the Denali Park began at 6:30AM when we boarded the park’s tour bus for an eight-hour trip into the wilds of Alaska. The only bad thing I have to say about the day was that it was hot! Thank goodness for an air-conditioned bus.

From the first minute to the last we had a wonderful running commentary from our driver/tour guide. We were lucky to see 4 of the 5 major animals of the park, moose, caribou, Denali Sheep, and a sow grizzly with her cub we did not see a wolf. The bus stopped each time we would see the animals and photos were taken. Half way into the park is the first short rest stop and the turnaround for the 4 hour tours.

After a 4 hour ride into the park we reached our turnaround point and a vista of “The Mountain” as the locals call Mt. McKinley. The bus stopped for the photo ops of McKinley. We were lucky and had clear sky all day. It was a new adventure and experience and was worth every penny spent.

If I had to describe Denali Park in one word it would be WOW!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TAwoodrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Mt McKinley on the McKinley Explorer”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

As we were traveling toward Anchorage on the McKinley Explorer train, Mt McKinley came into full view - no fog. At 20,000 feet, it is a beautiful sight!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“In All Its Majesty, it's McKinley”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The most majestic mt. in North America. The clouds barely clear to get a view, so you take what you get. I was among the few each yr. that got to see it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank joycie444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denali also viewed

Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 

Been to Denali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing