We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tasty Halibut fish”

The Great Alaska Fish & Chip Company
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: Fresh, made in home, local product and locally owned
Restaurant details
Description: Fresh, made in home, local product and locally owned
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“tasty Halibut fish”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

some tasty fresh halibut fish & chips are available here which can be tasted in the best way it should be in the very own land of Halibut

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank chettiyappan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    31
    25
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great friendly service”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Great Service and Food! Stepson's girlfriend has celiac disease. They specially made a halibut dish for her that is not on their menu. Very friendly people and they cater to their customers needs.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank manongallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinckney, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fresh Alaskan Cod and Halibut”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

You can't go wrong with fresh fish and chips! The restaurant is small and humble but has yummy food.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Expensive Tourist Trap”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stopped in for dinner after a tour of Denali. The location is directly outside the gate of Denali State Park and I have to say that it looked like we were pulling into Disney World. There were flashing signs everywhere. The food was fine but very expensive for the portion. We ordered the halibut fish and chips...5 pieces of fish and a hand full of fries for $18. WOW....could have been $12 anywhere else but the could charge what they want due to the location...The limited amount of restaurants in the area certainly increases the price of things...if you can bring your own food in a cooler.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kenimler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fish and chips were pretty good but very overpriced.”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I'm a New Zealander and whilst I don't frequently indulge on fish and chips, I know the good spots!

These guys had fairly good fish and chips but for $20(US) I would have expected a bigger piece of fish. Five pieces slightly larger than (dare I say it) McDonalds chicken nuggets and a small portion of average fries were a bit of a disappointment. Their saving grace was the Halibut was amazing. Extremely fresh and cooked well. My sister reports their burger was great.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LexiFletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Great Alaska Fish & Chip Company also viewed

Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing