We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks for your help”

Panamint Springs Resort Restaurant
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Coaticook, Quebec, Canada
1 review
“Thanks for your help”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

My car broke the Death Valley. Aaron, one of the Panamint Springs owner, towed me to the closest garage, which was hell of a drive. We stayed 3 days, had a wonderful time discovering the desert, we met awesome people and we learned tons of stories of the Valley. We still owe him a couple of Maple syrup cans!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slowsexyturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    62
    34
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A True Treat in the Desert”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

An excellent meal in the middle of nowhere! Terrific chili, a top notch burger, an amazing beer collection and - at night - about a gazillion stars to see in the sky. It's well worth the drive....

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RedMustang56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Haven, Michigan, United States
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Breakfast with a view”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stopped here at a little before 7 a.m. on our way out of Death Valley. Coffee was ready, but food was just coming. We were able to have some coffee and sit out on the porch. Good coffee, excellent view - dining outside is a real treat.

Breakfast was a buffet and somewhat limited - scrambled eggs, sausage, cold cereal, potatoes were all right, but not great. Would have preferred ordering off a menu, but that wasn't a choice. Friendly staff.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Pretty good food for the middle of nowhere”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stopped here on our way out of DV and seemed to be the first patrons of the day. The waitress was very friendly and the food was pretty good, a little overpriced but a better value than the 49er Cafe at Furnace Creek. The dining room is covered with very cool pictures of DV.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pat909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Had a Great Lunch!”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Drove out from Lone Pine today for lunch-we both had burgers which came with a large mound of fries and they were delicious! My husband made two beer selections from the 170 choices (really) and I had the Prickly Pear Cactus Margarita. We were both pleased with our selections.

Yes, the food is a little on the high side if you are used to Carl's or Mc D's, but let's consider the location and also the fact they tasted much better. The beers were very reasonably priced.

The service was very friendly and prompt, especially considering they had just had a bus load of foreign tourists right before we arrived. I could definitely see this as a stopping off point for groups, (particularly motorcyclists out for a drive!)

We will definitely make this a stop on our next adventure into Death Valley, when the days get a little cooler.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blondeegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panamint Springs Resort Restaurant also viewed

 
Death Valley Junction, California Desert
 
Death Valley Junction, California Desert
Death Valley National Park, CA
 

Been to Panamint Springs Resort Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing