We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ranch at Death Valley
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Stovepipe Wells Village Hotel(Death Valley National Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Inn at Death Valley(Death Valley National Park)
View Hotel
Panamint Springs Resort(Death Valley National Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,985)
Filter reviews
5,985 results
Traveler rating
1,228
2,620
1,383
494
260
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,228
2,620
1,383
494
260
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursedeath valleyborax museumgeneral storefurnace creekon sitepost officeswimming pooltennis courtsspring fedrocking chairsnational parkair concorkscrew saloonwrangler steakhousepizzapalm trees
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,858 - 2,863 of 5,985 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Amazing... Exceeded my expectations actually! We stayed in the ranch... Comfortable clean friendly excellent value for money. We stayed for one night only ...a great experience. It was a cool 104 degres when we checked in. Very friendly staff food in the cafe (not steakhouse) was very good and good value for money. This place is quite amazing really... Its like going back to the wild west without the wild! Very enjoyable stay... We would use again.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank kevski66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We were greeted by an incredibly friendly old man was probably the nicest person we encountered in the states on our 11 day trip. (We stayed in the ranch part of ther resort).

Since there was a superior room free and we were only staying the 1 night, we were upgraded to a beautiful 2nd story room with a view of the golf course and mountains. The room was spotlessly clean and huge. The beds were the most comfortable I've slept in in a hotel and the bathroom was also spacious and lovely.

We couldn't believe the array fo the amenities on offer there: a museum, a wonderful swimming pool served from the hot mountain springs, multiple reasonably priced restaurants and bars, and a convenient onsite general store.

It was 45 degrees on the day we arrived there but they have pipes that spray cool mist on the walkways which is such a great idea!

I would encourage anybody making the trip down to Vegas to stop over here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladypezza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband, my daughter and I stayed at Furnace Creek Ranch for one night on our way from Las Vegas to Yosemite. We arrived at Memorial Day weekend. We were happy with our room which had 2 queen size beds and an efficient air conditioning. It had a lovely view over the golf course and was clean and with free WIFI. The fridge in the room was greatly appreciated.
The bathroom was in general fine - bit small and old fashioned.
The location of the ranch is ideal for visiting the sights of the national park. It is in proximity of Badwater Basin, Dante’s View and Zabriskie Point.
The Ranch has a number of restaurants/bar/cafe, a shop and post office on site. The shop was reasonably stocked with groceries and souvenirs. Due to the location of the resort you have to expect higher prices.
The best thing was the pool. The water was warm and clean. An unforgettable experience!
Death Valley was a stunning place. I am not sure whether I will ever have the chance to come here again but if I do, I would stay at Furnace Creek Ranch again but not only for one night.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rijeka_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed at Furnace Creek Ranch for 2 nights.

Great place - in the middle of Death Valley. Has everything you could need - restaurants, general store (stocked with all the basics plus souvenirs), swimming pool, golf course, petrol station and visitor centre. It is an amazing place considering where it is.

Room was large and clean. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the golf course. Fridge in room was great as well. Large TV with plenty of channels. Free wifi in the room was bonus.

We ate at the 49'ers cafe both night. Food was good, large portions and good value considering location.

Check in and check out were both seamless and all staff we encountered during our stay were great.

Bit of advice when driving. Petrol is v expensive (by American standards) in the park so fill up before you enter. The location of the hotel is central - but there will be a fair bit of driving to see all the sights.

Overall the hotel is a great place to stay and much better than we expected given the lack of options in Death Valley!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

It is what it is, nothing fancy, clean. I stayed in a fairly spacious twin queen room while on a solo photo expedition-visit of the park. The air conditioning struggled to cool down the room, and it probably never got below 75, but it never was uncomfortable enough to deprive two ok nights' sleep. The balky key card scanner and cards for my room was more annoying than the A/C. The two story unit I stayed in had inside hallway access to the rooms. They were the farthest from the desk, restaurants and general store. Furnace Creek Ranch is very mediocre and clean, which for where it is located, makes it deluxe.

Room Tip: Don't let your room card get near your smart phone.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews