We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stovepipe Wells Village Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Ranch at Death Valley(Death Valley National Park)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Inn at Death Valley(Death Valley National Park)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    Panamint Springs Resort(Death Valley National Park)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (1,907)
    Filter reviews
    1,907 results
    Traveler rating
    365
    844
    480
    155
    63
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    365
    844
    480
    155
    63
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewssand dunesstovepipe wellsmosaic canyondune viewgeneral storefurnace creekdeath valleygift shopgas stationnational parkair conwi fimilky wayfire pitdeluxe roomsaloon barstayed here for one night
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    928 - 933 of 1,907 reviews
    Reviewed February 26, 2013

    My friend and I recently returned here for two nights, and since our last visit two years ago, rooms have undergone some much-needed remodeling. Our room with two double beds was freshly painted and newly carpeted; the mattresses seemed new as did all of the linens. The room itself was large and bright. We especially appreciated having a small refrigerator, which together with our small campstove and some fresh food bought in Las Vegas made preparing our own food quite easy; and the savings somewhat offset the price of the room and certainly provided a tasty alternative to the restaurant's offerings. One suggestion: There are a few picnic tables scattered around the property, but some seating outside each room would be a nice addition.

    • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank lithophrag
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 26, 2013

    I stayed two nights in Death Valley NP mid February - one night at Stovepipe Wells and second night at Furnace Creek Ranch, and despite very limited amenities I liked my stay at Stovepipe Wells much more. The room was smaller, there was no TV or wi-fi, but Stovepipe complex looked more charming than over-crowded Furnace Creek. It has everything we needed - room to sleep, nice patio to seat and sip drinks, restaurant, general store and nice views.

    After reading restaurants review I didn't have high expectations for the food, but actually it was better than I expected, yes the menu was basic, but there were some interesting twists.

    Proximity to Dunes made it also great location to stay because Dunes are the awesome place for sunrise and sunset.

    When back to Death Valley, will try to stay again and will try to skip staying at Furnace Creek.

    Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    3  Thank seaagal
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 25, 2013

    From Las Vegas, Death Valley was the first stop on our summer 2012 Western road trip. The location and accommodations at Stovepipe Wells were GREAT! A pool, full convenient store w/gas (don't get very many locations in national parks...) gift shop, restaurant and bar. We went in June, so not as many folks (hot), but we found our room w/queen-sized bed quite efficient. No TV, but we were way too tired after a long first and full day to care. Everything was fine, convenient and staff very helpful. All you had to do was ask as they all live in the general area. Scotty's Castle was quite fun! Note, if you continue to drive west, you get into the high elevations of the park up to 9,000 feet!

    • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank HouseLover77
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 23, 2013

    We had 2 nights here and enjoyed our stay. The accomodation was basic but comfortable as you'd expect for somewhere so remote. The staff were very polite and helpful. The saloon and restaurant served good food. Great location to get to the sand dunes, artists drive and bad waterbasin.

    Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    Thank Nicola H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 20, 2013

    Arrived here on a single overnight stay whilst passing through Death Valley. Check in was quick and friendly, room was exactly what we expected, clean & spacious. Air conditioning was effective if on the noisy side. If you are a light sleeper that would be a problem.

    The bar was very pleasant, very good selection of beers, good staff that were willing to engage in banter and suggest interesting beers to try. They served Hard Cider, one of the few places in the US that does.
    Restaurant was pleasant, staff efficient and friendly, importantly happy to give advice and ensure you don’t go mad on side dishes as we almost did.
    Overall an above basic motel, in a very unusual situation, perfect for a single night stay.

    • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank John L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews