We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming dining with lake and forest views!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crater Lake Lodge Dining Room

Crater Lake Lodge Dining Room
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
856 reviews
581 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
“Charming dining with lake and forest views!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

We had three meals there and enjoyed them. The food was very good, and service excellent! The lunch was very good, dinner good, and breakfast very good! All with wonderful service from the young staff with cheerful attitudes and loving where they work!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Morcella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    135
    81
    42
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level Contributor
209 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Spectular view, good food, big price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Filet and crab were excellent. Strawberry goat cheese salad as well. The watermelon and scallop appetizer was a unique savory experience. We had a table next for the window for our honeymoon dinner.

Definitely expensive but worth it for the sunset and enjoyment of nature and geology.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 721Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Didn't Stay At the Lodge - But the Restaurant Was Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Made reservations at the Lodge restaurant. Was not disappointed. We had a spinach-artichoke dip on the porch watching the sun set over the lake before going in for the reservation. Beautiful and highly recommended to grab a rocker and watch the sunset there.
The food in the Lodge was delicious. The service was great and the variety of food was just perfect. I don't know about the rooms in the lodge, but the restaurant was a definite DO!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A monte cristo to remember”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

My favorite sandwich is a monte cristo. I have had them all over the country. The variety of ways in which they are prepared has surprised me. I ordered one here for lunch in September 2011. It was fantastic. There are several ways a monte cristo can go bad. First, it can be greasy. This had not a hint of grease. Second, it can be served without jam. This was served with marionberry jam which was particularly tasty. Third, it can be served cold. This was pleasantly warm. Fourth, it can fail to deliver the delectably tasty blend of ham, turkey, and cheese. This delivered nicely. In short, it was such a great monte cristo that I sent my compliments to the chef. That is something I virtually never do.
I should add that our waiter was excellent. The water glasses were kept filled, and the check arrived incredibly promptly.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkedsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food in beautiful setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Four of us all had different dishes and were all pleased. The menu was varied and interesting. The bread pudding was as the best I' ve had in New Orleans. The whole lodge as well as the dining room is beautiful. The view of the lake at sunset and again when the moon was up was worth even more than the price of the meal, which was reasonable for the quality.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julius R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crater Lake Lodge Dining Room also viewed

Crater Lake National Park, OR
 

Been to Crater Lake Lodge Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing