We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food! ”

Annie Creek Restaurant
Dining options: Buffet, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Reservations
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
159 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food! ”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

We ended up stopping at Annie's because we were really hungry and there are not many food choices in the Crater Lake area. My husband and I both got burgers and they were really flavorful and big! Our waitress was also very nice! The decor of the restaurant was rustic and inviting. They also have an open kitchen concept that was pretty cool. We would definitely return!

Helpful?
Thank Ang M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    91
    67
    41
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
218 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Excellent vegetarian food, friendly service”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

We had several meals while staying at Crater lake lodge. The veggie burgers were excellent. Also the salad bar included soups and was very reasonably priced. Veggie pizza was also delicious. Black bean quesadilla was excellent. Desserts were awesome especially the carrot cake. Service was friendly. Meals were much better and cheaper than Crater lake lodge dinning room.

Helpful?
Thank sangoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great Food Busy place”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Just spent several days at Crater Lake, Annie Creek is exceptional however expect to wait this place is a "sea of humainity" We had both Breakfast and Dinner there nightly and both were of great quality and value.It is obvious of its overwealming popularity by the sure numbers of folks waiting to get in and the consistently packed house. Patience are paramount but the wait is worth it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
218 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“HUGE portions”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Be prepared to have leftovers. We stopped here for breakfast on a Tuesday morning and they were packed! While we waited we strolled through the gift shop. Be prepared to wait though, because they are one of the few breakfast places in the area.

I wasn't expecting much but was pleasantly surprised by the quality of our food and the portion sizes. We ordered panackes (they were delicious), the country fried steak and eggs (huge and yummy), the omelet (I could barely eat it all), and the platter. We especially liked the fresh berry jam for the biscuits or your toast.

I felt bad for the servers, as they were running around all over the place but were genuinely trying to provide good service. The server to table ratio seemed a bit off but maybe someone called out that day.

I'd go there again for the price, portion sizes and quality. I also enjoyed being able to watch the cook prepare our food from our table, as there is glass surrounding the cooking area within close distance to all the tables.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Salt, & more salt”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Ordered the chili to be safe, & kids got the chicken nuggets. Both were so salty, it was almost inedible. Services was a bit lacking as well since we had to ask 4 people to finally take our order (about 10 min). You are trapped though, no real other choices around except for the lodge but they stopped serving lunch at 2:30pm.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Annie Creek Restaurant also viewed

 
Prospect, OR
 

Been to Annie Creek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing