We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little corner of paradise”
other travelers have booked this property
Guest bedroom with two twins
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Guest bedroom with two twins
Loft with two twin beds Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Guest bedroom with two twins
Loft with two twin beds
Living Room
Master Bedroom King Bed
Guest Bedroom with custom bedspreads on the twin beds.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Crater Lake National Park, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
LizL_Hitc...
Hertfordshire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A little corner of paradise”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed in Arrowhead Cottage on the banks of the Williamson River for a few days while touring in Oregon. We loved this place - the cottage itself is atmospheric; a real little cabin in the woods but well equipped and clean. We loved the quilted bead spreads and cushions in the bedrooms and, although it was quirky, the bathroom was quite adequate. The owners and the managers were charming, helpful and very knowledgable about the river, the wildlife and the area. The wildlife is stunning - we saw bald eagle, humming birds, muskrat and beaver plus loads of birds on the garden feeders. The highlight of our day was sitting on the back porch with a beer in the setting sun as wrens and chickadees went back and forth to the nest boxes and the bats zipped past, wonderful. You need to remember that this little piece of paradise is near the railroad but it is not busy and didn't detract from the ambience of this place. For days out Crater Lake and the Lava Beds National Monument are within easy driving distance and nearer at hand, the Logging Museum and Collier Memorial State Park are well worth a visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BozemanMi...
Bozeman, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great quiet riverfront getaway”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Spent a couple of quiet Spring days in the Arrowhead house at Lonesomeduck. Great amenities, very homey and good value. The porches overlook the Williamson river and the place is loaded with birds. Nights aren't as quiet as some places with a mainline railroad a couple of 100 yds away, but still it was a pleasant place to stay for a few days. Unless you go into Klamath Falls for supplies, there isn't much available in Chiloquin, so plan ahead.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mad_low
St. Louis, MO
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Birding paradise”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

As we sat on the deck watching the local ospreys, bald eagles or golden eagles soar down the river 100 yards away or watching the myriad birds at the feeders we found ourselves relaxing in a way only reserved for truly pleasant vacations. Our room (Cowboy Up) was wonderful with a view of the lovely gardens, a full sized shower and two beds. The meals were excellent. The owners were accommodating without being smothering. The train that goes by a few times a day can be a little disturbing during the night but nothing unmanageable. The B&B is a little remote when it comes time to find a restaurant for dinner but the surrounding beauty makes up for it. Skip the crowded lodging at Crater Lake and stay here. Access to all the local birding hotspots, natural areas and Crater Lake are well within reach from this B&B.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Rivers Edge cabin”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
4
people found this review helpful

My friends and I enjoyed a nice weekend at Lonesome Duck. We stayed at the Rivers Edge cabin, which is directly next to, and attached to, the caretakers home. Here are the positives: The cabin was beautiful, the beds comfortable, and the linens soft. The view from the back porch onto the river was great and it was fun to watch all of the birds come and go during the day. The kitchen was well-equipped and we were happy to see that some basic things (paper towels, tin foil, etc) were there for us. I've rented many houses before and it can be a pain to remember all of these little, but necessary, items. However, there is no dishwasher, so big groups beware because there will be lots of dishwashing. If you're looking for something private, this is not the cabin for you because, as I mentioned above, you are within 7 feet of another home. For the group that we had, this was not a big deal but should be noted. There were also little touches that we enjoyed: binoculars for wildlife viewing, games and puzzles, and lots of books to enjoy. The owners will provide wood for the fire, but that costs an additional fee as well.

We stayed during the off-season and our rate was ~$500 for the weekend. Here is where my only complaint comes in. The Rivers Edge cabin sleeps 6 people. Our group had 5. Yet, for any person over 2, you had to pay $25 extra per person, per night on top of the overall rate. Personally, when I'm paying $500 for a weekend and it's a place that sleeps 6, I don't see the rationale in having to pay more for a group that consists of more than 2 people. It felt like being nickle and dimed and that left a bit of a sour taste in my mouth. This is something I would expect from a roadside motel, not a beautiful cabin. I can understand this fee if the group had more than 6 people in the group, but I don't know of many couples who are going to rent a 3 bedroom, sleep 6 cabin, just for the two of them. Overall, a nice stay for the weekend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lbearpal
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Superb hosts, great facility, excellent breakfast”
Reviewed January 6, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We needed to stay near Chiloquin and even though they were closed, Debbie and Steve opened up to accomodate our needs, even to our late arrival. They were also lovely hosts. The lodge/home, with its massive beams, is warm and cozy. And the breakfast was a true full course affair that was yummy. If you are anywhere near K-Falls, this is the place to get away from the ordinary and enjoy the view of stream and acreage with wonderful innkeepers.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Globetrot...
Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A wonderful Bed and Breakfast”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

This is a small resort - it has two guest houses and rooms in the Ranch House itself which is the home of Debbie and Steve. The Ranch House is something of an architectural wonder in itself and the rooms are homely, scrupulously clean and comfortable. Debbie cooks an awesome breakfast, better than any hotel. The Ranch House is situated quite a way down a track on a lovely green meadow flanked by the river on one side and ( more distantly) the railway on the other. The latter was a source of interest and did not disturb us in the least. Access to the track leading to the Ranch House is through a gap in the barrier just before the river as you head north on the main highway. The entrance is marked by house numbers and a duck symbol more or less at eye level as you sit in the car, so you have to look carefully because there is no elaborate gateway to show the turn off. I can honestly say that this was the most memorable stay of our trip and an experience not to be missed. Restaurants are fairly few in the vicinity but there is a Mexican one a couple of miles to the south which is far from fancy but serves delicious food.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csd2011
Bellingham, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend Staying Here!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We stayed for two nights in July and just loved Lonesome Duck Ranch. The room was immaculate and decorated beautifully and our hosts were delightful. They treated us to great breakfasts in the mornings and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. I'd definitely stay here again when in the area!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing