We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We had the best Pulled pork sandwich ever!”

Carlsbad Caverns Restaurant
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“We had the best Pulled pork sandwich ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Normally food services in tourist areas are hasty, expensive, and rough. But this one in the center was amazing. Foods are fresh, clean; services are friendly and fast that made you feel that they truly tried to make you feel comfortable for your tour experience rather than their business or economy. They are also efficient too!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    44
    57
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
443 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 505 helpful votes
“Very good cheese quesedillas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We ate lunch here on our recent trip to the caverns. The restaurant is in the visitor's center, next to the gift shop.
They had several items to choose from. The employees stand behind the food counter, and get what hot items you request. You then pay at the registers. I could see this set-up being very time consuming when the restaurant is busy. Fortunately we ate early enough that there was only one other couple in line ahead of us.
I ordered a cheese quesedilla, which was really good. My kids got the cheese quesidilla kids meals, and liked them. My husband got a taco. The kids got juice boxes included in their kids meals, and my husband and I got the fountain drinks (you buy your cup from the cashier when you pay).
I thought the prices a bit high; my quesadilla was almost nine bucks. I expected high prices considering the location.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kren250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Surprise at the Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the prices of the food and what they had to offer...they use the freshest ingredients and local fare.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Makattak59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
436 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Edible Food @ National Park Prices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Normal food as served by most National Parks. Somewhat overpriced not to much of a selection, but your out in nowhere land, what do you expect.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank RE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
279 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

You can get very good healthy food there and we really appreciate. You can get unhealthy food too if you like. They also have vegeterian burgers.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carlsbad Caverns Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Carlsbad Caverns Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing