We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveler rating
472
113
17
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
113
17
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand canyon green river overlook upheaval dome grand view point spectacular views visitor center hiking trails dead horse state park geological formations grandview point an easy drive canyonlands np scenic road colorado river moab area road trip short hike
Filter
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 604 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Islands in the sky is North of Moab roughly a 45min drive making this part of Canyonlands a lot busier than The Needles district.

This is a must see park with unbelievebly vast views. The views from opposite the visitors centre are a glimpse of what the rest of the park is like. There are plenty of spectacular views from the many viewpoints which only require short easy hikes - some on paved paths others on dirt trails.

Magnificent views of a massive natural wonder!

Date of experience: July 2012
2  Thank mvrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We spent a full day of hiking here .. great trails, awesome views, perfect spring weather .. what more could you want?

I loved the hike to Upheaval Dome Overlook .. not a hard hike by any means but it was so windy !!

Date of experience: May 2013
1  Thank illusions328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is about 45 mins away from Moab proper. So worth the drive! The canyons are magnificent! Not as vast as the Grand Canyons but breathtaking as well. There are lots of vista points so make sure you stop by them especially the Mesa Arch.

Date of experience: June 2013
1  Thank Maestro2471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We did both Arches and Canyonlands in the same day. The views/sites at Canyonlands is so much different than Arches. The Green River overlook is a must see- spectacular. As you would expect there are many canyon view points. All of which are great as well. It's worth the visit if you are in the Moab area and have a little extra time.

Date of experience: June 2013
1  Thank philangie6370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Canyonlands NP is a great park with great views but it is not my favourite park. I prefer Zion, Bryce and Arches. If you have time, it is worth half a day visit. Don't forget to hike mesa arch trail.

After Canyonlands, we went to Dead Horse Point. In my opinion DHP is not worth 10$ if you've seen Canyonlands.

Next time I would skip Dead Horse Point and spend more time in Arches.

It you only have time for one park in Moab go see Arches.

Date of experience: May 2013
1  Thank FoodieLuxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews