We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breath taking views. Must experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canyon Trail Rides

Canyon Trail Rides
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come explore Zion National Park on the back of horse or mule. Experience riding through the Virgin River, looking up at the "Court of the Patriarchs", and climbing 700 ft on the Sandbench Trail. Canyon Trail Rides offers a 1 hour ride and a 1/2 day (3 hour) ride. The 1 hour ride is $40.00 per person and each person must be 7 years or older and under 220 lbs. The 1/2 day ride is $80.00 per person and each person must be 10 years or older and under 220 lbs.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Breath taking views. Must experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

We caught a storm right before we were suppose to ride. We could get our money back for the 4 hour ride; yet we decided to go ahead. There were only 4 of us--me, my husband, and 2 others. The guide was TOTALLY AWESOME! Always courteous, informative, and humorous! The 4 hour ride is well worth it if you have the time. You will see some amazing views. A MUST SEE EXPERIENCE!!!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank SanAn2nioTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    854
    101
    15
    9
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Humble, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great time and Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

Took the 1/2 day ride and it was truly amazing! Our trail leader, Beau, was great...very knowledgeable and friendly. Only scary part was the horses/mules were riding on the very edge of the cliffs (and yes, we were told they would do that, but it was still scary!). I would love to do it all again.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank meikner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
135 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great way to see the canyon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

We did a half-day horse-back ride into the Bryce Canyon with our kids of 8 and 10 years. That was really no problem for them because the horses were easy to ride. The tour is great, you get to see so much more. Really worth the money!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank IwanBanens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience For the Whole Family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

What a great time we had on the 2 hour ride. It is a great way to see the canyon and take unique pictures. It is definitely worth the money. The guides are friendly and helpful, and they are also good with children. Our kids, ages 7 & 11, loved it, as this was the highlight of their trip.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank SunDevilTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing experience, breathtaking views!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

We decided to do a trail ride at Bryce Canyon instead of Grand Canyon and it was a great decision!! The trail ride gets you down in the canyon to experience the views up close and personal. We did the two hour ride and it was very fun. Our guide, John Henry, was very informative and funny. We loved him! I would definitely recommend this to anyone! It was such a neat experience that really enhanced our visit to Bryce Canyon.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Chelsea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canyon Trail Rides also viewed

Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
 
Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
 

Been to Canyon Trail Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing