We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Homemade Cooking ”
Review of Bryce Canyon Pines

Bryce Canyon Pines
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Came here for a decent meal as the prices at the Bryce Canyon Lodge were a bit crazy. Friendly waitress. Ordered The fresh Utah trout which came with 2 sides and a fresh loaf of bread. We also got a nice tossed salad to start. Trout was very good as was the baked potato and broccoli. $18.95 for the trout. Many other things on the menu as well. Banana blueberry cream pie was excellent but met to be shared.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Nailcutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (2,322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

852 - 856 of 2,322 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

After a full day of hiking at Bryce we were hungry for a good, casual meal. We wanted to avoid the craziness of the Ruby's scene so we drove a little out of the way to Bryce Canyon Pines. It was well worth it. Quaint atmosphere and the food was delicious! We all especially loved the French fries!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank EdQ44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Stopped in here for lunch after visiting Bryce Canyon National Park. Homemade Cream of Turkey and Rice Soup. Homemade Coconut Cream Pie. Friendly service. What else can I say?

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank jeffndallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Had a T-bone steak with sweet potato fries and beans. It was excellent. Also a very friendly service. The only negative point is that we had to wait about 40mins to get a table. No wonder seen the quality.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank micheldZ1930GI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

The staff here really make the place. We had a good salad for lunch, my friend had a delicious piece of pie al la mode, we also had a very great breakfast. We hiked all day on that breakfast! The steak I had one evening was quite tough and they comp'ed the meal. They really went out of their way to be sure we were happy. They have cool T-Shirts as well. Great family place.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank alisonv11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Bryce Canyon Pines also viewed

 

Been to Bryce Canyon Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.