We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Bryce Canyon Pines

Bryce Canyon Pines
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Alma, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Nice place, clean, homey, nothing fancy but we recommend it. The restaurant owned by the motel has delicious food and good service.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    620
    573
    182
    56
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
383 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Worth the drive”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

After seeing the reviews here we decided to take the 10 minute drive to Bryce Canyon Pines for dinner

Looks a little dated inside and on a cold night it was a bit chilly but service was quick and cheerful, meals were simple and tasty nothing too fancy..but just right after a days hiking

As it seems famous for pies we tried a cream pie ( for the 1st time) can't judge if this wax great or not but had to sit down for the rest of the evening dud to the calorie content

Overall worth the best rating n Bryce from what we have seen elsewhere

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ascot_Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enon, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The pies are great”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This little place is the best place to eat around. We had the coconut pie and it was great homemade.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank cazar623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“1970's Relic, well preserved”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Wow. Haven't been in a diner like this since about 1973. Old-fashioned diner food. Nothing was particularly good, and nothing was particularly bad. Total Americana. There are precious few dining options in Bryce Canyon, so we just stuck to this one for breakfast and one dinner. Afterwards we ate dinners at the Bryce Canyon Lodge inside the park. The trick to not getting stuck in a long wait is to show up by 6:30pm for dinner. Or, if you are staying at the hotel, they will call you in your room when your table is ready, so go have a cocktail and chill out.

Didn't try the "famous" soup, but the "famous" pie was pretty darned good after a long, strenuous hike through the hoodoos.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BellaBike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Long wait”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This review offered no place just to make a camment with the circles at the top. I have no idea if it was terrible or not since we drove out there and then it was a 45 min. wait. They also do not take reservations. Go early!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanne905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bryce Canyon Pines also viewed

 

Been to Bryce Canyon Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing