We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Ruby's Inn Cowboy's Buffet and Steak Room
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Steakhouse, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Buffet, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to Cowboy's Buffet & Steak Room, an old western eatery located inside the historic Ruby's Inn! We take pride in offering the finest steak, ribs, chicken, and seafood in the area, and our seasonal buffet is a smorgasbord of delicious hot and cold entrees, vegetables, hors d'oeuvres, and more. There's sure to be something for everyone at Ruby's Inn Cowboy's Buffet & Steak Room! We have a full service bar and our menu changes seasonally, so there will always be something new for you to try when you visit us. Whether you're local or just in town for a vacation, make your way to Ruby's Inn Cowboy's Buffet & Steak Room! We're looking forward to serving you.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were really hungry and a long day of hiking and the buffet filled us up. 14.99 with hot and cold items with salad bar and sundae bar. Loved the BBQ pork ribs, tender grilled chicken, meatloaf and the best mashed potatoes I have ever had. And best of all our waiter was so friendly and happy to be there.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    755
    804
    356
    255
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good american breakfast”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Ruby's does a good job with basic American breakfasts. Prices are reasonable and service was great (can be really variable though depending on staffing).

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
132 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good breakfast ”
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

In winter choices are limited. We had breakfast here which is served till 11:30 and we were happy with our food. Our waitress was also very friendly and attentive. It was clean & we enjoyed the old photos of the area back in the day.

Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mermaid Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Not great sadly”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I hate to say this as I loved this place from the décor to the staff to the hotel. The food in between was not so hot.

The buffet was like Army slops sadly. My hubby ate it for 1 night and never again as it was terrible. The menu items were ok but quite basic and too many burger type options. In saying this, the menu items were quite ok. This place has the potential to really provide fab hearty food - Just needs a little direction and it wud be amazing.

If you were not in the que by 6pm you could be waiting a while for a table. When we checked out by 7pm each night the que was very long.

I have to say the staff are so nice and friendly and went out of their way to be helpful to us. We did hear a few complaints from people on their meals too whilst dining there.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slupton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

I'm not usually a complainer (check my other reviews if you don't believe me) but this place was terrible. My wife had the chicken, it was rubbery and chewy, it seemed like most of our meals were cooked a day or two prior and reheated in the microwave. Also it was overpriced, especially considering the quality.

Helpful?
Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby's Inn Cowboy's Buffet and Steak Room also viewed

Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
 
Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
 

Been to Ruby's Inn Cowboy's Buffet and Steak Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing