We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It ain't great but area food options are limited”

Ruby's Inn Cowboy's Buffet and Steak Room
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Steakhouse, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to Cowboy's Buffet & Steak Room, an old western eatery located inside the historic Ruby's Inn! We take pride in offering the finest steak, ribs, chicken, and seafood in the area, and our seasonal buffet is a smorgasbord of delicious hot and cold entrees, vegetables, hors d'oeuvres, and more. There's sure to be something for everyone at Ruby's Inn Cowboy's Buffet & Steak Room! We have a full service bar and our menu changes seasonally, so there will always be something new for you to try when you visit us. Whether you're local or just in town for a vacation, make your way to Ruby's Inn Cowboy's Buffet & Steak Room! We're looking forward to serving you.
South Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“It ain't great but area food options are limited”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Average food, good service considering the crowd. For a family looking to avoid the prices at Bryce Lodge, this is a decent option. The kids will be happy. We stuck to a burger, in keeping with the atmosphere reminiscent of a cowboy Denny's, and it was fine, no great shakes. The kids' sundaes were huge, so they were happy and bouncing off the walls when we put them back on the trail.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank njmotherof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    342
    738
    789
    351
    254
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
90 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a good value for your stay. Comfortable rooms however not enough outlets to charge everything so make sure you bring an adapter to allow you to plug more than 1 thing at a time. This is quite a compound - all you need is here. If you have a car recommend you go to the town of Tropic about 15 min away for other dining options. Buffet is ok at Ruby's

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank wolfldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okinawa, Japan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Terrible food but good service”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I am reviewing their breakfast buffet. The food was not good, we came for the convenience since we were staying at the Best Western Ruby's Inn. There aren't too many dining options in the area so I guess they really didn't have to try that hard. If it wasn't for the really nice waitress, I would probably have given it 1 star. The fruit at the buffet came from cans and there really wasn't much variety. Honestly, it's pretty hard to mess up breakfast food - how unfortunate!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChiNyLon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Busy Restaurant”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Few choices when visiting Bryce Canyon National Park. We arrived after the so-called Lunch Rush. We quickly got a table, but the service was rather slow. Food was average, but a bit pricey - given it's location and being the only choice - they take full advantage of it. Recommend snacking and drive to Tropic.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DON_SCOTT2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Canada Flintridge, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“LIMITED CHOICES IN BRYCE CANYON”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very limited dining choices in Bryce Canyon. Ruby's almost owns everything in this tiny town. Food quality is marginal and service is very slow. But then again, no place else to go.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank EPSTAMPER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby's Inn Cowboy's Buffet and Steak Room also viewed

Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
 
Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
 

Been to Ruby's Inn Cowboy's Buffet and Steak Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing