We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ruby's or ???” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ruby's Inn Cowboy's Buffet and Steak Room

Ruby's Inn Cowboy's Buffet and Steak Room
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Steakhouse, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to Cowboy's Buffet & Steak Room, an old western eatery located inside the historic Ruby's Inn! We take pride in offering the finest steak, ribs, chicken, and seafood in the area, and our seasonal buffet is a smorgasbord of delicious hot and cold entrees, vegetables, hors d'oeuvres, and more. There's sure to be something for everyone at Ruby's Inn Cowboy's Buffet & Steak Room! We have a full service bar and our menu changes seasonally, so there will always be something new for you to try when you visit us. Whether you're local or just in town for a vacation, make your way to Ruby's Inn Cowboy's Buffet & Steak Room! We're looking forward to serving you.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Ruby's or ???”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

If you like buffets then you will like this place. It was OK, overpriced but then not many dinner options in the area. It's Ruby's or Subways, which we had for lunch. I don't particularly care for
buffets and this one was run of the mill. Get there early or you have to wait in line to be seated. Again, probably because nothing else was open in vicinity.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Highseez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    722
    779
    347
    252
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Just average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Our cabin manager recommended Ruby's to us the first night we arrived in Bryce. It was just average. We chose the buffet because it looked good upon first look but the food was just okay. The fried fish was overcooked, the pot roast under-seasoned, the mashed potatoes were like paste! The desserts were good, their selection included at least 5 different cakes, rice krispie treats and soft serve ice cream. I'd go back to Bryce Canyon Pines for a good meal and skip Ruby's.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mugsy3137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzliya, Israel
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“excellent soup & salad bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

great restaurant, very good food, we came for dinner and loved it.
ther are many kinds of salads, and great soups

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank yaeli11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Ohio
Level Contributor
78 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice Cowboy Buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

The buffet at Ruby's in was good, had a nice salad and desert bar. There was also a menu one could order from, but we enjoyed the variety of the buffet. As far as buffets go, it was good, I'd do it again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank swdke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere/Great Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Good atmosphere with friendly waitresses. The prices were great to me (but I live in Hawaii and am use to $$ price). We had the Buffet which had some pretty good soups and a great salad bar. My Husband enjoyed the ribs and chicken, while we both liked the dessert bar and ice cream self-serve. The wine menu was pretty decent also.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pakeleki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby's Inn Cowboy's Buffet and Steak Room also viewed

Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
 
Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
 

Been to Ruby's Inn Cowboy's Buffet and Steak Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing