We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was a Joke”

Ruby's Inn Cowboy's Buffet and Steak Room
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Steakhouse, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to Cowboy's Buffet & Steak Room, an old western eatery located inside the historic Ruby's Inn! We take pride in offering the finest steak, ribs, chicken, and seafood in the area, and our seasonal buffet is a smorgasbord of delicious hot and cold entrees, vegetables, hors d'oeuvres, and more. There's sure to be something for everyone at Ruby's Inn Cowboy's Buffet & Steak Room! We have a full service bar and our menu changes seasonally, so there will always be something new for you to try when you visit us. Whether you're local or just in town for a vacation, make your way to Ruby's Inn Cowboy's Buffet & Steak Room! We're looking forward to serving you.
Blackpool
Level Contributor
227 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Service was a Joke”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Had an evening meal and the service although a little on the slow side was acceptable and the server kept appologising for the wait. Breakfast however was a different matter. Was sat at table for ages before the server condescended to take our order, he even mixed that up. when it came to a refill of coffee i had to ask another member of staff to get it. Needless to say the server got the "Penny Award" for bad service. When I complained to the manager he couldn't care less.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gismo2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    741
    795
    352
    254
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Salty”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

We arrived at 9:30pm when the resturant supposed to close. But the staff still let us in. We found out the next day most resturants around were closed for the winter. So we were very grateful about them. My husband had steak and my son had ribs and they were good. I had the saltiest chilli I ever had. The next day the we had pork chop and it was salty. For the shrimp and chips, the shrimps were too dried. All side dishes were cut carrots. My chef's salad filled with ham and cooked turkey with little lettuce. Food and service was good. Anyway we had not many choices for resturants in town.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Very good food but found it to be a bit pricey. Still worth it. The buffets are quite extensive. Nie selection of desserts as well.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CarefulChoices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbrae
Level Contributor
166 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“yuk. swill for the masses and not the classes”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

below average food rushed to your table since they want turnover. not inventive cuisine to say the least. rather boring and not of the quality one would expect at a national park.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank lckt13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
128 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“plenty of food, slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

They have great buffet but somehow you feel you are trapped. Everything belongs to the same family, and there is not a lot of options to eat elsewhere. The buffet is $20 and if you order something else, it will end up the same price. The waiting time is very long, and waiters look overwhelmed and tired, but they do take your orders. Just ok.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank pourpre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby's Inn Cowboy's Buffet and Steak Room also viewed

Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
 
Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
 
Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
 

Been to Ruby's Inn Cowboy's Buffet and Steak Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing