We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“good food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Foster's Family Steak House

Foster's Family Steak House
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lunenburg, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

We went here by chance because it was so late - 9pm. Service was excellent and food was delicious. We were very pleased. Everything cooked just right and the people so nice. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jmj333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    276
    149
    43
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bryce Canyon City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Second to none , service and food .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Excellent large menu . Breakfast , Lunch and Supper .
Food and service was outstanding . Give them a try . You'll be impressed

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“The very best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

We have been traveling through Utah for the past 10 days. All our dinner meals have been mediocre at best. Forster's was outstanding! The steaks were cooked just the way we requested and the service was excellent. The servings were generous. Our 12 year old grand daughter asked to come back the next day even though it was an hour away! Highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
111 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

Excellent, this restaurant was so good that my friend and I wanted to drive 150 miles just to come back for dinner the day after!
We had the full menu which comprehended pasta or soup, main dish plus side orders. The steak was gorgeous! Juicy and very well cooked. Also the soup and baked potato were very good and prepared. We also had one Foster’s pie, made with wild berries, pretty nice.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Silverino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great service and home cooked meals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

My husband and I were just leaving Bryce Canyon and getting hungry. We were glad to find this family run restaurant. The waitress was attentive, and the lentil soup that came with the meal was delicious. My husband enjoyed his barbeque chicken, and I was very pleased with the shrimp stir fry dish. We left there with full tummies and it was very reasonably priced for all the food we got.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Beverly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foster's Family Steak House also viewed

Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
 
Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
 

Been to Foster's Family Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing