We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good place for dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Foster's Family Steak House

Foster's Family Steak House
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place for dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Had dinner here after a full day of hiking Bryce Canyon. Food was very good and so was the cleanliness of the restraunt. The service was a little slow especially waiting for drink refills after the food was delivered.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrentOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    246
    138
    39
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fried chicken!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Went here for dinner after the long line-up at Ruby's put us off, and were lucky we did! Great service, nice view out the window, delicious food and amazing pie. It's a 5-minute drive from Ruby's and well worth it. One of us had the fried chicken (really crispy, with 4 pieces--and we could save 2 of them for lunch the next day since we had a fridge in our hotel room) and the other had the chili (nice and filling). Save room for their homemade pie for dessert!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank cheryln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
277 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Excellent burger and frence fries.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had a really lovely meal with good portions and delicious french fries. The burger was well presented and very tasty.
The service was superb, friendly and efficient.
We would definitely eat here again.
This restaurant was situated on Highway 12, a few miles near Bryce Canyon.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ishiarusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Looked like a dump outside but inside was lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We tried breakfast there and were surprised by nice atmosphere and good food. Service was very good and friendly.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kashasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Blah”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Ordered the Half Rack of Ribs on Special. The were extremely dry, and you can tell were reheated from Long ago. My wife's lemon chicken was extremely fatty. Eat again and again at the Pines or the Lodge rather then any of the other places around Bryce

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vernorz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foster's Family Steak House also viewed

Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
 

Been to Foster's Family Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing