We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food; a bit pricey.”
Review of Bryce Canyon Lodge

Bryce Canyon Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Seasonal - Bryce Canyon Lodge is open April 1 - October 31.
michigan
Level Contributor
203 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great food; a bit pricey.”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

The food here is very, very good. One of the best meals we've ever eaten inside a National Park. The service was great. Everything cooked just right. Our waiter was Tad and he was excellent and talkative. It is a bit pricey and was one of the most expensive dinners we had on vacation. But a splurge every now and then is ok. We were starving and it was delicious.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michigantraveler05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    434
    531
    223
    84
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Carlos, California
Level Contributor
225 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“What a surprise!”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We made the mistake of eating outside the park where there's hardly any decent restaurants. On our last day, we stopped at the Bryce Canyon Lodge Restaurant and had a wonderful lunch. The dining room is large and log-cabin style. The service was good and the food was really delicious. My son stuffed his face with the elk chili and cheese burrito while my husband enjoyed his fish tacos. I had a juicy hamburger with real potato fries. Make sure you eat here when in Bryce Canyon!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fun2travel68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“My oh my! What a wonderful national park restaurant”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

After hours of hiking in Bryce Canyon, we got hungry. Instead of leaving the park for a commercial restaurant, we decided to eat at the Bryce Canyon Lodge. What a good decision! The service was outstanding. The food was great. The atmosphere can't be beat. The pricing was absolutely reasonable. Expect to pay between $25 and $30 per person for a great meal. I highly recommend eating dinner at the lodge while visiting Bryce Canyon.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UltraLimitedTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Solid breakfast, clean room”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Your choices of where to stay here are limited and there is nothing wrong with this place. The breakfast includes hot meat, potatoes, and eggs, plus waffles, cereal, etc. the only thing really lacking is decent fruit options. (We had a bandanna and some grapefruit, but that's about all.)

You may wait a bit for the elevator as each wing has only one.

All in all, this is a comfortable and family friendly place in an area without a lot of hotel options.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jlctexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
691 reviews
361 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Incredibly good food and great service”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We were expecting so so food, especially when we saw the buffet, but were pleasantly surprised at the uniqueness and quality of the items we ordered off the menu. Hands down I had one of the best turkey sandwiches with green chili and peppers I had ever tasted for lunch. The duck salad was also incredible. Dinner did not disappoint either and the experience was enhanced by how friendly and engaged the staff were. A definite must try if you go to bryce.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank legsbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bryce Canyon Lodge also viewed

 

Been to Bryce Canyon Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing