We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Bryce Canyon Lodge

Bryce Canyon Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Seasonal - Bryce Canyon Lodge is open April 1 - October 31.
Tucson
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We were very pleased to find such a wonderful restaurant. The food and service were very good. Would definitely go there and have the crab cakes again and again. We found the cozy, rustic very pleasant.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    528
    223
    84
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The restaurant at the Lodge at Bryce Canyon is an oasis of fine food. If you are a foodie travelling in this part of the world, coming upon this gem is like finding water in the desert. If i stayed here a week I'd eat every item on the menu (buffet excluded), but with only one day I savored the from-scratch blueberry pancakes (super yummy), and then came back for dinner. Elk chili, rich and hearty. Crab cakes, delicious. Rangoons, totally awesome. Salads, excellent ( the entree sizes looked huge). All in a beautifully rustic dining room staffed by seasoned professionals. Many menu items can be half portioned so you can try a variety, or eat light. A great and wonderful experience next to one of the most beautiful natural wonders in the world.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 24601JB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, Vermont
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth every penny!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We went based on a recommendation of a fellow hiker and were not disappointed. We dragged ourselves in after a long day of travel and hiking, a bit grubby but they welcomed us anyway. the Dining room was lodge-like - cozy and warm with country club-ish table settings. the service was fantastic - 1st class. The food was a bit pricey, but several of the items came in 1/2 portion size - the right amount of food and much better value we thought. I had crab cakes. my husband had short ribs, we shared a great jalapeño and bacon appetizer. We'd go again in a heartbeat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GreenVTtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Traditional lodge and delish food”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We had lunch in their restaurant and I quite like the dark wood, amber lampshades and furniture embellished in a rustic way. Our waiter, handsome as could be, was perfect. My strange request for white vinegar (us Canadians put it on our fries) was met with a puzzled look but he had the chef put some in a little container for me.
The Apricot Hefeweizen beer was made locally (UT) and is quite refreshing. Prices were "normal" with my sandwich around $10.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

My husband and I ate here for lunch and dinner. Lunch was good; dinner was excellent. Good service and I thought the prices were reasonable. Atmosphere was really nice since it was the old lodge. Really enjoyed it!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mstnutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bryce Canyon Lodge also viewed

 

Been to Bryce Canyon Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing