We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth every penny!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bryce Canyon Lodge

Bryce Canyon Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Seasonal - Bryce Canyon Lodge is open April 1 - October 31.
Colchester, Vermont
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth every penny!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We went based on a recommendation of a fellow hiker and were not disappointed. We dragged ourselves in after a long day of travel and hiking, a bit grubby but they welcomed us anyway. the Dining room was lodge-like - cozy and warm with country club-ish table settings. the service was fantastic - 1st class. The food was a bit pricey, but several of the items came in 1/2 portion size - the right amount of food and much better value we thought. I had crab cakes. my husband had short ribs, we shared a great jalapeño and bacon appetizer. We'd go again in a heartbeat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GreenVTtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    410
    496
    211
    81
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Traditional lodge and delish food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We had lunch in their restaurant and I quite like the dark wood, amber lampshades and furniture embellished in a rustic way. Our waiter, handsome as could be, was perfect. My strange request for white vinegar (us Canadians put it on our fries) was met with a puzzled look but he had the chef put some in a little container for me.
The Apricot Hefeweizen beer was made locally (UT) and is quite refreshing. Prices were "normal" with my sandwich around $10.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

My husband and I ate here for lunch and dinner. Lunch was good; dinner was excellent. Good service and I thought the prices were reasonable. Atmosphere was really nice since it was the old lodge. Really enjoyed it!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mstnutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada City, California
1 review
“WORST FOOD EVER, ANYWHERE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had breakfast at the lodge in May. We couldn't eat the food. It was hideous. And, the servers were running around like the "Keystone Cops" but accomplishing little. Bottom line: It ain't the Ahwahnee. In fact, Denny's would have been wonderful. Stay away!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jfpnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emeryville, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bryce Canyon Lodge - boo”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The food was barely edible. The Chef at Bryce canyon should be embarassed, he should take a trip to Yellowstone Lodge to see what can be accomplished in a National Park.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Runesyzygy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bryce Canyon Lodge also viewed

 

Been to Bryce Canyon Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing