We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just one of those places you need to see”

Bryce Canyon National Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$227.99*
and up
Bryce Canyon National Park Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
132 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Just one of those places you need to see”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

You can do well with one full day in Bryce. Two days are ideal. Good trails. Also nice to do the drive and pull over to take pictures. If you only have a couple hours, you could do the drive, pull over at different pull over areas and take pictures. Not quite as good as hiking among the hoodoos, but would give you a flavor for the unique beauty of the place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank meklein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,058 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,550
    452
    46
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eagle Mountain, Utah
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great cross county skiing in January”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Plenty of trails and very reasonable equipment rental rates at winter activity center next to Ebenezer's Grill.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lady Lake, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Beautiful in Snow!”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We had the entire part to ourselves. The red rock was gorgeous in the snow. It was cold but if you dress properly there is no problem. The best was to see the park is to drive to the end and work your was back as all the pullouts are on the right hand side.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
133 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Small, but stunning”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Bryce is one of our smaller National Parks, but it's still stunning. The Hoodoos and color are otherworldly, the stuff science fiction novel covers are made of. We've been there often, at least half a dozen times if not more but I'll address our most recent visit last March. Timing was perfect, a recent dusting of snow dressed it up like we'd never seen it before, but was little enough we could still get around. The trails below the rim were pretty slippery, but doable at least where they weren't blocked off. It's prime anytime, but a special wonderland with snow.

As I said, Bryce is a small park, you can hit it lightly in less than a day just hitting some of the pullouts and gaze and take pictures from the overlooks. If you have time, longer hikes are more rewarding too, even in summer it's not particularly hot, but you may have a problem catching your breath as much of the park is over 8,000 feet. Even the buildings, the lodge and cabins are special and worth some time if you have it. I'd love to stay in one of the cabins, but with a short season they're very expensive and out of my budget. Maybe sometime.

But pay a visit if you can, anywhere from an afternoon to a few days, you won't be disappointed.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mg99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
254 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“A M A Z I N G!”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Best view points: Sunset and Amphiteather; Inspiration Point: must walk for a while; Bryce point, cool, but once you have seen Sunset viewpoint at the entrance, it doesn't leave you too much! Paria View: closed during winter time (at least when we were there)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelersAngelsTips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bryce Canyon National Park also viewed

Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
 
Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
 

Been to Bryce Canyon National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing