We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Bryce Canyon National Park
from $229.99
More Info
from $227.99
More Info
from $1,498.99
More Info
from $219.00
More Info
Reviews (7,839)
Filter reviews
5,434 results
Traveler rating
4,977
397
46
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,977
397
46
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset point rock formations bucket list inspiration point natural bridge hiking trails navajo loop southern utah free shuttle visitor center my favorite amazing views scenic drive awe inspiring queen's garden ruby's inn out of this world
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 5,434 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Words and photos cannot express the beauty of Bryce Canyon.
Make sure and stop at every overlook!
We got there when the shadows were getting long on the canyon.
Absolutely breathtaking!

Thank Nicalaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We had limited time so did the recommended 3 Sunrise at sunrise, paradise, inspiration and we added the Natural Bridge. A great park for roadside stops and views. All are with 100m of car park and no steps or hard walking needed. As we did the sunrise the colors were beautiful- And this park was a favorite along w Arches and Zion. There are lots of deer around so care on the roads and we stayed in the park which made it easier for sunrise start.

Thank timntoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

This is an easy park to navigate. In October, we were greeted with temperatures in the 50's, sunny, and with snow on the ground. Extraordinary views, fantastic pictures.

Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

On a long trip to visit our National Parks before they are gone, Bryce Canyon was on our list. It is a very well maintained park. (Please note that in all of our park visits in Utah, Arizona and NM, the park rangers were extremely focused on park protection and guest service. They were ALL passionate about their duty and focus and a joy to interact with). Do your research on what the park offers regarding vistas to enjoy and hikes to take. Bryce Canyon must be put on your list. We did not stay as long as we had wanted due to time constraints but hope we can get back to see more. One word of caution; this park as with all the other parks we visited, there is little to no cell service so be prepared. We would suggest strongly carrying a satellite GPS device especially if you are going on hikes. There is NO wifi anywhere at these places other than your hotel (if offered). Even in more populated areas, cell service can be spotty and at a low technical band width.

Thank JJ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

We have been to Bryce before but didn't spend as long there then as we did this time. It was just as fabulous as we recall it (perhaps, even more so) and the sheer beauty, scale and grandeur simply take one's breath away. However, it's not all about the 'classical' viewpoints - no; to get the very best out of Bryce one has to descend into that maze like wonderland of Hoodoos and winding tracks to really make the most of the location. We took on a number of trails during our stay - the Queens Garden Trail and Navajo Trails are 'must do's', but we also did the Peekaboo Loop trail as well and that was well worth the effort (note: do it in the directions suggested - clockwise; it's a little less energy sapping that way!). Take plenty of water - it is a dry and arid place down there - but the efforts are well worth it with some stunning views and locations and a few little hidden delights that take you by surprise - especially round Peekaboo. Sunrise and Sunset Points are, of course, well populated at their respective times but worth the effort irrespective of time of year, whilst a drive deep into the park also affords some alternative viewpoints and changes to the scenery and geology on show - Rainbow and Yovimpa Points are both well worth the drive up into the park to see something a little different and experience the Park to it's fullest. Have a visit and you won't fail to be stirred and impressed in equal measure.

Thank Neil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

It's a gorgeous national park with beautiful views. We didn't do any hiking because it's too steep for us especially with the high altitude. Gorgeous drives with spectacular views.

Thank familymontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It’s a beautiful canyon and such a rare sight to see being that I’m from ohio. If you’re nervous about heights, think twice about visiting. It was shocking for me to see people standing on the other side of the railings or at the very edge of drop offs. It made me really nervous. We took the Navajo switchback trail down and the queens garden trail back up.
The trails were marked from easy to strenuous but I wish they also marked them on a scary level too.
Dress warm in November and break in your hiking boots before your visit

Thank lisapU3345EV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived in the middle of the night and was able to be at several of the vistas before, during and right after sunrise. The views were incredible, even taking some pre-dawn shots of the clear night skies.

I discovered a family of elk grazing tall grass from the roadway, listened to concerts of large flocks of songbirds, and had much of the park to myself for some time. The colors of the rock formations were so much more vibrant in the warm light of daybreak, and the photos were incredible.

I stopped at the Visitor Center and check-in before leaving so they could count my visit, even though there was no charge since I'm a Senior with a Lifetime Pass. The park is beautiful year-round and any time of the day, but at sunrise it really is something special.

Thank Bryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hikes and views for almost all ages. Our 6 year-old loved all the switch backs on the Navajo Trail. Plenty of pull-outs for vehicles to get good shots.

Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

After visiting Zion, I couldn't imaging Bryce Canyon surpassing that experience. Many people call Bryce Canyon a photographer's paradise. Since I took over 140 photos that day, I would have to agree. Jaw dropping scenery, expansive canyons and sky reaching spires were enjoyed by all. The Visitors Centre and video were definitely worth the first stop. The printed material provided ranked all hikes by easy, moderate and advanced. People of all ages were enjoying the easy hikes. Take your time, savour the moment and give thanks that the government was smart enough to declare this a national park.

1  Thank Dee_Canuck001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews