We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must see when in Utah”

Bryce Canyon National Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$615.00*
and up
Bryce Canyon Flight and Ground Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Oakhurst, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A must see when in Utah”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We did a quick vacation to see The Grand Canyon, Bryce and Zion Np. We also took time to see Cedar Breaks National Monument on our way to Kolb Canyons- Zion NP. Each area seens to represent different geological eras. Bryce Canyon is so awesome. My most favorite.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JulieLynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,785 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,296
    434
    45
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Grand Canyon overrated”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

That's what I felt when I visited Bryce after two trips to the Grand Canyon. Seriously, don't know why this beautiful place is not talked about or discussed much. Amazing wind carved stone, the colors at sunrise and sunset - awesome.

We loved watching the sunrise in temps of 35-45 degrees Fahrenheit followed by our short hike before it became too sweltering hot to do much more in in the June heat.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank embeegdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach County
Level Contributor
213 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Awe Inspiring”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Bryce Canyon is one of the most spectacular natural areas I've seen. And there's much more than the canyon itself. The woods and meadows around the canyon support a large population of wildlife. We spotted quite a few deer and pronghorn... along with prairie dogs, rabbits, squirrels and numerous birds. To truly appreciate Bryce, hike down into the canyon - but bring plenty of water and leave plenty of time. Because it gets hot down there and it takes a lot longer getting out than it does going down. If you're just hitting the major tourist areas, drive to the end of the road and make your stops on the way back. Nearly all the pull-outs are on the left on your way into the park.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PBCGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
175 reviews
107 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“beautiful park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Another beautiful park.
I drove the route (drive to Rainbow point and work back
and all the views are on the right leaving awkward right turns).
All the views on the main road are beside the parking point and need very little walking.
Unless you wish to hike and there are plenty of choice for those with time and wanting to
walk a little.
The parks views from the furthest and highest point to the nearest to the park entrance differ
in both canyons seen and flora.
Don't miss the red canyon by the entrance to the park just before the two arches across the road.
In the late evening the rocks seem to glow red.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MastG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
101 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Constant changing beauty!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

This beauty is a must see. Bryce Canyon's beauty is constantly changing every year due to wind, rain and erosion. I suggest that you stay at least two days to capture the view of sunrise and sunset. The color of the hoodoos and canyons changes in different time of the day. I really love the sunset! It's awesome! You must stop at every view point to see Bryce's beauty in different view. My favorite is the amphitheater at inspiration point, this is the most beautiful!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Abigail O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bryce Canyon National Park also viewed

Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
 
Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
 

Been to Bryce Canyon National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing