We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oh my God!!! It's breathtakingly beautiful! !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inspiration Point

Inspiration Point
Book In Advance
More Info
$229.99*
and up
Bryce Canyon Day Trip from Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Scenic overlook in Bryce Canyon National Park.
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
380 reviews
200 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 895 helpful votes
“Oh my God!!! It's breathtakingly beautiful! !!!”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

This was my absolute favorite place in Bryce Canyon National Park. my mind still can't comprehend what I saw and my photos don't do justice. This place is absolutely amazing! The view from inspiration point is like none other you will see in the remainder of the park. If you only had one place to stop in your stayin Bryce Canyon, this is the place you do NOT what a miss. Make sure you have lots of space on your sim card and fresh batteries in your camera. You don't want to miss capturing one piece of this breathtaking view on film. This is THE place you want to be for sunset sunrise. God's beauty and creation in this spot is mind blowing!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    690
    68
    7
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best View in Park!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

When we stopped at this overlook in 2007, it prompted us to make a return visit this year to explore the canyon on foot. The hikes we did were fantastic (Queen's Garden, Navajo, Peekaboo, & Fairyland), but nothing compares to this phenomenal overall view of Bryce Canyon! DO NOT miss this overlook!

Helpful?
Thank MototravelerVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia
Level Contributor
302 reviews
101 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
“One of the best viewpoints in Bryce”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is a 'must see' overview of the Canyon so plan to stop here if at all possible. Access is not difficult. The views are magnificent. Pictures do not do it justice, but take your camera anyway. We loved it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SPN21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lives Up to its Name”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

If I had to pick the best place to view the canyon, this would be it. We have visited Bryce several times and have walked nearly the entire length of the rim and this is the place.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
Level Contributor
309 reviews
194 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Offers a good view”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

There is a parking lot level view point but the better views are had from the strenuous climb up to the actual point and even up farther to Upper Inspiration Point. This latter point's trail is soft gravel and sand so hiking shoes are recommended and there are no railings on the cliff edges. I would rate it 2nd best stop on the Red Loop with Sunset coming first and Bryce third.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank edge8400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inspiration Point also viewed

Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
 
Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
 

Been to Inspiration Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing