We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Hell Yes!!

My favorite hike in the park and although it's a full day hike adding in the hike down to the trail... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Bkid43
,
Salisbury,MA
Great start to day--park at Bryce Point

We parked at Bryce Point and walked this trail (took the side with the bathroom) over to Navajo... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Lori M
,
Saginaw, United States
Read all 447 reviews
  
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveler rating
309
36
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
36
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peek a boo wall of windows queen's garden bryce point navajo trail horse poop ups and downs sunset point great hike every corner strenuous hike every turn navajo queens hiking poles miles total entire hike hour hike
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My favorite hike in the park and although it's a full day hike adding in the hike down to the trail head and back up it is well worth the trip. Bring a lot of water and a camera for sure.. MUST DO!!! If you have the will, energy and time.. 4-8 hrs depending on ur hiking ability.. mostly in sun

Thank Bkid43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We parked at Bryce Point and walked this trail (took the side with the bathroom) over to Navajo Trail and Queen's Garden, then back up to rim and walked rim back to Bryce Point. You traverse the entire ampitheater.

Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We did part of the Peekaboo Loop after hiking down from Bryce Point. Make sure you catch the part with the Windows on the World. That side of the loop is well worth the work. From there we saw the Queen’s Garden and on up to Sunrise Point. The whole thing took us 4 hours as we stopped whenever we wanted a drink or needed a rest. Until you see the hoodoos and colors and windows, you can’t imagine it. Highly recommend this hike.

Thank ANNEMARIE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The descent into the Peekaboo loop was muddy and slippery after an early fall snow storm the previous day. By the end of the hike, however, we decided to go back up the canyon via the Navajo loop via the Two Bridges trail and return to Bryce Point, the start of the Peekaboo loop, via the shuttle bus. Lots of options here. Wear good hiking boots, not athletic shoes if there is any danger of rain or snow. Still, an absolutely amazing experience. Unforgettable views of the canyon you simply cannot see from the rim.

Thank Gafilpoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Very nice hike, away from the hoards of selfie-taking bus tourists. Go early in the morning to avoid the heat, the horse trips and the crowds.

Thank JustMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

Each of the three parks is uniquely spectacular. What made Bryce stand out versus GC and Zion (Backroads trip) as the trail through the Hoodoos. It both up-and-down, rather then down than up (GC); or just up then down (Zion).

1  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

Our second day at Bryce we decided to hike the Peek a Boo loop. Amazing views. It's more strenuous than the Queen's Garden/Navajo loop and smells like horse chips at times. It was pretty warm the day we hiked. Bring a lot of water. Worth the time if you have more than one day at Bryce.

Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

We don’t pretend to be top notch hikers but we are in decent shape. Had i known what i knew after the hike i might have thought twice. HOWEVER, what a hike! So worth it. Took several breaks. Views are incredible. There is a 1500+ elevation change. Saw a few other hikers along the way. You see Bryce in such a different way. Again sooo worth it!

Thank Curious729676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

The Peek-A-Boo Loop can be reached at the half way point of the Navajo Loop at the bottom of the canyon. It is a three mile loop with lots of ups and downs so it provides a lot of cardiovascular exercise. It is well worth doing for the spectacular views.

Thank Oskarduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018

Nice hike or ride with a lot of hoodoos for everyone. The bottom is filled with pines and seems more remote and distant from all the selfie takers up top. About a 2 -3 hour hike 3 hour ride.

Thank marienjnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews