We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun stay in a magical park”
Review of Bryce Canyon Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bryce Canyon Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed in a first floor room in the Sunset building. Our room was clean and we appreciated the mini fridge and microwave in the room. Didn't miss the tv at all. We enjoyed sitting out on our little porch area. Lodge is so close to the rim and the setting is lovely. We did not eat in the restaurant but did eat in the pizzeria, which was good.

Room Tip: The cabins look great but we had no complaints about the hotel room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annabeth89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,871)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,134 - 1,140 of 1,871 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

It's all been said by other reviewers really. The restaurant, which doesn't take reservations was very busy with long waits so we ate at the Pizzeria, t'was OK but take a torch to get back to your room, there are no lights.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heraldic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The lodge is a wonderful place to eat and loiter, but the rooms are very typical hotel rooms. I much prefer to book the deluxe cabins. They were built in the 1920s by architect Gilbert Stanly Underwood, as was the lodge. But the cabins have maintained their original charm. They have even updated them with period furnishings. No TV; no phone; close to the rim; quality craftsmanship... It's like stepping back into a slower, more gentile era. Look at the historic photos. Men in suits and women in dresses at BRCA. Imagine that today!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Bryce canyon is really one of most beautiful place in middle US. Rubby's in is the other choise for stay. But This lodge is near canyon rim. There is a big restourant and gift shop that you can find very wide variety.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AYYalcinkaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We did have some misgivings when we found that as sexagenarians we were housed in the Sunset Unit, but then learned that another is called Sunrise ! You are paying for the convenience of staying in the park in a rustic location. It reminded me a bit of our old Rover Scout Hut. We didn't miss the absent TV. We were warmly welcomed by mature and friendly American staff. It was clean, comfortable, and appropriate for a road trip through 5 National Parks although others might prefer to stay cheaper outside.
The Restaurant did try, and provided above average dinners, but not up to 1* Michelin. Breakfast was grossly overpriced, poor selection of fruit and no fruit juice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dubliner21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I love supporting the National Parks, but Bryce needs to kick it up a notch. The lodge is wonderful and the cabins are beautiful from the outside, but the one we were in was stuck in 1970s bad hotel decor. Bare bones bath and no a/c, which I'm not whining about, except the cabins are EXPENSIVE. Overall, I'd have to recommend staying in the Best Western at the entrance to the park.

The food and staff in the restaurant were good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LetsGoRide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed in the cabins that were very rustic run down and very dirty. They claim that they will be upgrading them this year so before you stay in them be sure they have been upgraded. i would stay in the motel units that have already been upgraded and looked very nice when I peaked in.
The cabin was so dirty that i had cleaning come over and vacuum and sweep and bring extra sheets to put over the bed spreads.
On the plus side you are only 100 yards from the rim of the canyon so you can walk to it for sunset and sunrise which we found delightful.

Room Tip: Stay in the motel rooms that have been renovated and the cabins are very run down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank abby7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryce Canyon National Park
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
0 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
5,301 reviews
4.4 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Mountain Ridge Motel and Cabins
13.7 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
575 reviews
5.3 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryce Canyon Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Canyon Lodge

Address: Bryce Canyon National Park, Bryce Canyon National Park, UT 84717
Location: United States > Utah > Bryce Canyon National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bryce Canyon National Park
Price Range: $304 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Bryce Canyon, located near the rim of Bryce Canyon, is the only lodging in the Park and the perfect spot from which to launch your hoodoo and spires exploration. Couples, families and groups enjoy up-close access to the Park's rim trails and excursions plus front row seats to stunning sunrises and sunsets. Accommodations include 70 newly remodeled motel-style guest rooms(2 queens or 1 king bed) with refrigerators and microwaves; 40 cabins with gas log fireplaces. Complimentary Wi-Fi is located in the Lodge's lobby and at Valhalla Pizzaria. The historic dining room at the Lodge dates back to the original opening of the Lodge. We offer a varied menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Healthy gluten free and vegetarian options compliment the steaks, chops, pasta, fresh seafood and chicken selections. Our wine list features local Utah Micro-brews, domestic as well as international wine selections. Guests on the go can also grab a snack at the fast-food snack bar in the Park's General Store. Or, order to-go box lunches 24-hrs. in advance to take along on hiking and day-trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Bryce Canyon Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Hotel Bryce Canyon National Park
Bryce Canyon Lodge Bryce Canyon National Park, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing