We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plenty of Views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Loop Road

Park Loop Road
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A major national park in Maine where the attractions and sights are well known along the 20-mile Park Loop Road.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Plenty of Views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Loop Road, once you've figured out the one-way/two-way portions, takes you to wonderful views, a beautiful, peaceful garden (Sieur de Mont Wild Gardens of Acadia), the Jordan Pond House, and Wildwood Stables, where you can book a carriage ride on restricted carriage roads throughout the park. We branched out from the Loop Road after day two, but came back to it several times to catch the noise of Thunder Hole.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 580DonnaM580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    663
    133
    42
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey Shore
Level Contributor
218 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I've been to many National Parks and this one does not disappoint. Great roadways with area's to pull off the road to take pictures, trails marked perfectly and the views were great! It rained while we were there so I got to see all kinds of waterfalls. Don't miss any of the stops. They are all worth it!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WaterfallsLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“WOW!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This was at the top of my bucket list and it was a well deserved 1st place! Beauty and majesty around every turn. Take at least one full day to enjoy the park - stop at every opportunity - all the views are amazing!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pianogal83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
116 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

A great way to spend a few hours. The loop hits all the wonderful views and off season provides plenty of opportunities to stop, park and see the views.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
98 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Incredible Views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Park Loop Road takes you to all of the key sites in the park. You're going to see Sand Beach, Thunder Hole, Cadillac Mountain, everything that is great about the park. When we went, there weren't many folks in the park so it was easy to park. Based on conversations with people, if you are travelling in high season I'd highly recommend taking the free buses. Park Loop Road is a must do early in your trip to get you an idea of the park and what you want to really dive into later on.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank FJOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park Loop Road also viewed

Acadia National Park, Mount Desert Island
Acadia National Park, Mount Desert Island
 
Acadia National Park, Mount Desert Island
Acadia National Park, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Park Loop Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing