We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very busy place”

Acadia National Park's Hulls Cove Visitors Center
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Center offering visitors an audio-visual presentation, maps, special events and the opportunity to talk to rangers.
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“a very busy place”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

we knew coming to Acadia during the summer months meant that it would be very busy, and it was. . .the line to get passes into the park was out the door at the Visitor Center, but the staff wer very helpful and efficient. Fortunately, we had an annual park pass, and could bypass the crowd.

We purchased the audio CD tour in the bookstore, as it had been recommended by fellow RV'ers who had recently toured the park. . .a stop by this visitor center is highly recommended!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janice L E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    406
    152
    52
    15
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nature at Its Best!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My husband and I visited Acadia National Park in late June, 2013. It is serene, unspoiled by man, and has amazing views. We visited Cadillac Mountain and toured the loop road. The wildflowers growing out of granite, and the wonder of the vistas reminded us of all that God shares with us. It was a great trip.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful views; pristine park. Wonderful vacation spot!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Absolutely LOVED Acadia National Park! We just got back from a wonderful trip to New England, making Bar Harbor our primary destination. But Acadia ended up being our favorite spot. What a beautiful park! There are carriage trails for biking, a paved road that loops around the park providing the most beautiful vistas of inlets and the Atlantic Ocean. There are hiking trails, and a restaurant in the park where you can get a delicious lunch or afternoon tea. Folks of all ages, families, couples, can enjoy all of what this park has to offer!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank VLS1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We took the Park Loop Road and drove up Cadillac Mountain. We loved what we could see but it was so crowded that we couldn't even get to see many of the overlooks. I would suggest going very early in the morning to try to avoid the crowds. Unfortunately we will not get to go back. We did get a good suggestion from another Trip Advisor reviewer...we got the senior lifetime pass.for $10.00(good for all National Parks and Federal Recreational lands). We also went to the Jordan Pond House Restaurant but thought it was overpriced and under delicious! ,

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jlsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Helpful”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

When purchasing our pass for the park we had a few questions. The staff here are very knowledgeable and ready to help.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acadia National Park's Hulls Cove Visitors Center also viewed

Acadia National Park, Mount Desert Island
Acadia National Park, Mount Desert Island
 
Acadia National Park, Mount Desert Island
Acadia National Park, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Acadia National Park's Hulls Cove Visitors Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing