We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking National Park”

Acadia National Park's Hulls Cove Visitors Center
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Center offering visitors an audio-visual presentation, maps, special events and the opportunity to talk to rangers.
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Breathtaking National Park”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The day we visited Acadia National Park was a nice sunny day, a bit on the cool side which made it comfortable to explore. This park has beautiful sceneries that are just breathtaking. It is what you see in the movies or in pictures. My family and I were just in awed of this park. We got some great pictures and we would like to visit again, but spend more time hiking in the park. Cadillac Mountain had a great view of the ocean and the town of Bar Harbor. I strongly recommend this park as a must see attraction if you are into the beauty of the land and nature.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    402
    147
    50
    14
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Smithfield
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just Beautiful!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The park is as beautiful as any other national park across the country. The park rangers in the visitor center are very knowledgeable and helpful in deciding how to best see the park. We bought the CD for a reasonable price and used it to tour the park. Unfortunately the weather was not the best, but we were able to stop at many locations and "take in the view". I hope to return to the park in warmer and clearer weather.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank icts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
843 reviews
428 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Average displays, good merchandise”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The center on top of the summit of Cadillac Mountain had an extensive selection of t's, mugs, etc including park posters. We also visited the one at Thunderhole (small) and Jordan Pond (medium sized). The main visitor center had a lot of good displays, but minimal shopping.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryKop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City Center, Florida
Level Contributor
289 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“foggy day”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

went to Acadia on a day that was so foggy you couldn't see past the rocks on shore. Like my host said, "now you know where the park is, next time you can come and see it". the drive around the shore was nice and we had a nice lunch in Bar Harbor. visitor center had a nice exhibit and film about the park.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ninetyninevette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Rugged Beauty”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to this national park. The rugged coastline, beautiful waterfalls and yes, even the fog, were picturesque and memorable. While this is clearly ahead of the tourist season, the emergence of spring was stunning. So glad we made the journey north to see this lovely place.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank pixel45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acadia National Park's Hulls Cove Visitors Center also viewed

Acadia National Park, Mount Desert Island
Acadia National Park, Mount Desert Island
 
Acadia National Park, Mount Desert Island
Acadia National Park, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Acadia National Park's Hulls Cove Visitors Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing