We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arkadia Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tsamis Zante(Kypseli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveler rating
193
35
12
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
35
12
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall beachtwo bedroom suiterestaurants in walking distancehotel was extremely cleanthe crossroadsauthentic greek cuisineworked perfectlybbq nightrooms are bigtaxi ridebeautiful hotelnice bathroomhire carlocal supermarketperfect holidayexplore the islandsee you next year
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 249 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2009

What a lovely hotel and what especially friendly people Agellos and Mary are. Their warmth and willingness to please certainly touched us and made our holiday a memorable one.
Travelling with youngsters can be a trial and with this in mind we have, when possible, opted to book 4 star accommodation hoping to find that little bit extra in terms of comfort. We found Arkadia comfortable but not quite 4 star when you consider the furnishings and basic facilities in the rooms and particularly the breakfast. Its not fair to say that generally standards are lower in Greece because we have experienced real 4 star service in other destinations in Greece. So though we felt disappointed,
Agellos and Mary certainly went a long way to making up for what we felt was lacking in the way of 4 star comfort and facilities.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
2  Thank trillian007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2009

Angelos and Mary are very hospitable hosts and make very effort to ensure your holiday is sress free! The cleanliness, attention to detail and attentiveness for their guests makes this a perfect Greek holiday location. Children are well catered for with play park and pool as well as providing a small library for guests' use. Car hire is necessary - Angelos will supply a vehicle at competitive rates. Good tavernas are within a shortwalk or drive and the hotel restaurant is excellent - as is a small beach. The location within an olive grove is magical and not under the flight path! Excellent place for a holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cherryimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2009

We booked the Arkadia for a wedding party, From the time we arrived till we left Angelos & Mary were very attentive. we were collected at the airport which was a great service as our group consisted of 27 people.The staff were excellent and very friendly. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is contemplating getting married abroad. Angelos arranged most things for our daughter and her husband to be. It was a fairytale wedding never to be forgotten !

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CorkHappycamper58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2009

We travelled to the Arkadia with an extended family group for our wedding. I cannot say enough good things about the people that we met or the service that the Angelos and his hotel provide. From the moment you see his friendly face greet you at the airport you know you are in for something special.
When arranging the services of local businesses for our wedding, Angelos acted as an interpreter, guide and friend to us. There was no messing and he really made sure we got a good deal. I know this as we had looked at the prices of a local wedding planner in Tsilivi. Our wedding day turned out to be truly magical and I cannot thank the big man enough.
We were travelling with a reasonably big group (70+ people) and were able to book the Arkadia for sole use and it fitted 48 of us comfortably although I believe Angelos has his eye on some other accommodation for next season. The staff are a credit and really looked after us all, it was like being in our own home, in fact, during the second week we were there when there were other couples it was still like that.
If you are not going away for a holiday then look no further than the Arakdia as well, the rooms are spotless, the pool is immaculate and the area it is set in is spectacular. You will not be disappointed!
My email is below, please contact me if you have any questions.

logie_mob@yahoo.co.uk

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GBaird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2009

this is a super hotel run by really genuine people who will go the extra mile tomake your stay a very enjoyable experiance.The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are first class nothing is a bother to them .The food served in the hotel is excellent and prepared to your liking .You wont be disappointed if you choose this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yellow55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews