We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't say enough good things!”
Review of Tsamis Zante

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tsamis Zante
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kypseli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2010

We didn't really know what to expect when we arrived. It was our first time on a half board package holiday. Our plane was late so our check in was well after dinner. When we arrived the very first thing we were asked to do was leave our luggage with reception and go and have some dinner which had especially been saved for us. :-)

We found our room very clean and well presented with a balcony facing onto the garden. All rooms here are air conditioned, but we did have trouble cooling down the room enough in the evenings when it seemed to get quite humid. 2 very comfortable beds, huge wardrobe and a well appointed bathroom. Tiled floors everywhere though, so bring some flip-flops.

The food in the restaurant was good. OK so it is a buffet, but it was varied each day, well cooked and very tasty. There was plenty of choice regarding salad, fruits, a soup each day & plenty of bread. And Kitchen staff on hand to explain anything you were unsure of.

The bar was fully stocked with some great goodies. A comprehensive cocktail list is available, which makes for a nice change.

The upper and lower decks have plenty of sun loungers. There is a large pool with an appended kiddie pool. And a smaller infinity pool on the lower deck overlooking the sea.

There is a final deck at the shore for those of you who want to swim in the crystal clear warm waters.

There's some gym kit on the lower deck, and a fully functioning spa with treatments at an extra cost.

All in we spent a lot of time in the hotel rather than going out on the island. We found all of the staff incredibly accommodating, polite and very friendly.

If we were going back to Zakynthos again we would certainly think of this hotel as our first choice.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilAtkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 302 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2010

An excellent hotel. Fabulous service and great views. The facilities are good, the food is varied and well prepared. For the discerning traveller, and provides very good value for money. The owner and the staff provide the extra ingredient.for an unforgettable holiday, extremely helpful and considerate. You will not better this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zakynthian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2010

We stayed in May 2010. I loved this hotel because we had a fantastic room with sea view and balcony. It included a mini bar fridge. Not all the rooms are the same after talking to others, so if you want a great room pay the extra for the front sea view room. The beds are a bit too hard for me! The staff were all friendly and helpful especially the reception staff who gave us advice and it was nice to play with their dog Denis. This hotel is out of the way but I knew this when we booked, it’s about 5 miles from Tsilivi. There is a supermarket up the road 15 mins walk and 2 restaurants if you know where to look for them. We were H/B so ate at the hotel. The food was excellent plenty of choices the only disappointment here was the 2 choice of desserts each night. They could do with more choices. You can upgrade to fully inclusive for an extra 17 Euros a day per person. 2 other couples did this, if you are going to have 4 or 5 drinks a day each then this would be the cheaper option. The hotel was quiet, I would say less than a quarter full, half being British and no kids, this was great for me but in school holiday season this might not be the case. Apparently it was quiet all over the island lots of hotels less than a quarter full and bars and restaurants empty at night. The taxi from the airport is 23 Euros to this hotel. Ask them for a sheet that gives you all the prices. From the hotel to Tsilivi it’s 10 Euros and to Zante Town 18 Euros by taxi (Well worth the trip to see the harbour and church near the venetian tower). The Hotel does have a shuttle bus but it wasn’t much in use when we were there as not enough people were using it. If there is a group of 6 or more then they will take you for a small charge to Tsilivi or Zante Town. The hotel can organise trips or car hire, we booked our own trip to the blue caves and ship wreck. The pool areas were great for relaxing didn’t have to rush down to save a bed as there were plenty to choose from, there are 3 tiers down to the sea. Beds are a bit hard and they don’t have a thin mattress so you might want to bring a blow up bed and bring your own beach towel. The exchange rate changing pounds to Euros at this hotel was better then we got in the UK. If you want a quiet relaxing holiday then this hotel is great I would stay here again if I go back to Zante. If you want nightlife, bars and restaurants stay in Tsilivi.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babs65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2010

Having read the differing reviews prior to travelling you always feel aprehensive however there was no need.

The hotel was lovely. We were very early in the season so it was very quiet but the staff were friendly and the service very good. We had book a standard room with no specific view and when we arrived had a view of the carpark. I asked the manager if it was possible to get a sea view instead and that I was happy to pay, the charge was £38 for the week which was less than half the price if I had booked it with the agent and he said that as the Junior Suite was available we could have that for no extra charge!

Some people have said that this isn't a four star hotel, to that I have to say that they can't have stayed in a Greek hotel before. This hotel is as good as any other 4 star I have stayed in in Greece, yes they are a little basic in decoration and yes there is always something that doesn't seem totally finished but that's how they are, you just have to expect it.

There are only two things I would change about this hotel if I really had to. Firstly if I could, I would move it closer to Tsilivi as its not within walking distance to much in the way of bar/taverna. We did have a car so it didn't cause a problem and for your information a taxi is 10 euro. Secondly (take this more as advice than a problem), if you don't get to dinner towards the start of the service then it can be a little cold. The food however is very nice and well varied.

In all this is a lovely hotel, 5 out of 5 from us and I would go back tomorrow given the chance............

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YellowA4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

Nice, quiet neighbourhood, clean convienient rooms and very nice service.

Stayed: August 2008
Thank dyszki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2009

We choose this hotel because the reviews were promising and as we had never been to Zakynthos we took the risk and booked flights and hotel. The flights were through Thomson and were on time and quite user friendly. I booked a local taxi firm for the transfer to the hotel and still find it hard to believe how well organised they were!! On time and courteous.
The hotel reception is modern, spotless and welcoming. Even the resident dog, Dennis, gave us a welcome wag. As our party consisted of my husband and myself, my thirtysomething daughter and our four year old grandson the receptionsist gave us the option of a 'family' suite or two single rooms. we chose the 'family' room thinking it would be easier with having the little one. It worked well. We had a double room and they had a twin bedded room.We shared a bathroom. Everything was clean. The rooms were plain Greek style rooms and our balcony was accessible from both bedrooms. We had a sea view and once the doors were closed, there was no noise from other guests.
The hotel restaurant was too good to be true. The food was basic but there was plenty of it and the choices were varied and well presented. We had half board and the breakfast menu included fruit juices, bacon, Vienna sausages, eggs, sliced potato's mushrooms.Endless amounts of bread. Yogurt and fruit as well as cereal and preserves. My only gripe here would be the coffee/hot water machine. There was only one and it was SLOW ! A small moan but it was annoying.
The staff in the restaurant and on the hotel's bar were first class. Very cheerful, efficient and hard working. My grandson was made to feel special and the boys went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.
The hotel has a spa which we didn't use but the swimming pools are bigger than many we have seen and whilst there may have been a little too much chlorine in the water, the area around the pools was welcoming and the sunbeds of good quality and plentiful.
We had a car for the two weeks we were there and considering the hotel's location, I am pleased we did. It would have been a lot of walking to get anywhere without it.
All told, a great holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beyondeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2009

A good and a nice hotel, maybe too quiet.... a truly very quiet and cosy area....nice for couples and romance, not for children or families....The services are very good, location also, near to tsilvi and alykes, the rooms are very spacious, nice food. Many Scandinavian people. Lovely for relaxation, good spa, big pool.........located in front of the own beach (a smalll and rocky one), great views.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank puficel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kypseli
11.1 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 18 in Vasilikos
646 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lesante Blu Exclusive Beach Resort
1.9 mi away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#10 of 51 in Tsilivi
273 reviews
8.6 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
721 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arkadia Hotel
Arkadia Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kypseli
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tsamis Zante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsamis Zante

Address: Pahi Ammos, Rogia, Kypseli 291 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kypseli
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kypseli
Price Range: $100 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tsamis Zante 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tsamis Zante Spa Resort is located 12 Klm. away from Zakynthos city and 5klm away from Tsilivi village. The hotel is build direct on the seashore next to Pahi Ammos beach at the beautiful area of Kypseli village, which combines the virgin landscape, full of olive trees, with the crystal blue sea. The stylish setting and the elegant environment of Tsamis Zante Spa Resort combined with the outstanding service guarantees pleasant, idyllic and relaxing holidays. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tsamis Zante Kypseli
Tsamis Zante Hotel Kypseli
Tsamis Zante Zakynthos/Kypseli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing