We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Belussi Beach
Nearby Hotels
$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zante Pantheon Hotel(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
$40
$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tsamis Zante(Kypseli)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arkadia Hotel(Kypseli)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clear Horizon(Ammoudi)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
73
48
24
20
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
48
24
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend this hotelnice roomlovely hotelswimmingpoolangelikarelaxationtsiliviholidaytaxissunbedsjune
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 177 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The hotel is in a prime position literally on the beach as it says on the hotel website. We stayed in a partial sea view room which was exactly as described. Large room with good wardrobe space, very clean, little kitchen area which we didn't use but nice to have it. The shower is good but like lots of Greek appartments I've stayed in, no curtain and not on the wall so you had to hold and spray! Our air conditioning didn't work, not sure why but we didn't complain as we slept with the window open, I'm sure it would have been fixed if we had as they were very helpful. I borrowed a hair dryer for the whole week as didn't take one, which was great.
There were loads of sun beds but it was fairly quiet bank holiday week in UK. Many Russian and French guests, like everywhere some were friendly some not! The beach is tiny and a bit rocky right in front of the hotel but easy to walk 2 minutes and access the sea over sand.
The food is very typical of Greek Islands and we loved it, loads of salad, feta at every meal. A good variety of hot food at lunch and dinner.
The bar waiter was lovely and always helpful, unfortunately the drinks weren't very good. My husband liked the beer but we are wine drinkers and couldn't stand the wine and the spirit were really flavoured spirit. The day before we were leaving a new soft drinks dispenser was installed and this really made a difference as the genuine brands like cola lite were available.
We hired a scooter and travelled around, so many lovely places within a couple of km from the hotel. Amoudi, alkyes and psarou beaches are all close by. You do need some transport to get around unless you want sun bathe and have a ramble around the olive groves. There are a few tavernas within walking distance and a supermarket. We actually walked to Tsilivi which has lots of shops, tavernas etc but we are good walkers and the temperature wasn't as hot as July and August. Everywhere is close by car and there are some lovely sights to see. I would recommend this hotel to couples and families who would enjoy this lovely hotel in Drosia.

Room Tip: Our room was next to reception every room is close to the beach but newer are close to restaurant and bar
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Martine195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

If you are looking for a quiet place for relax, than this is a good choice. Rooms are clean and ok. Food was very tasty but not so much to choose. There were always some pasta with sauce (spaghetti), frites, rice, fish and some meat. Usually there was one typicall greek food. There was only 1 type of dessert + fruit. We had always watermelon and maybe 4 times yellow melon. When you came later for food, it was cold.
Beach is very small but clean with a reef. You have to find a way how to get to the see without a problem. 1 minute by walk to the left is only sand so it's easy to get into the sea.

Stuff was very polite and nice, when we needed something they always helped us.
Drinks were served till 11 pm, after this time you should pay. It was the cheap version in all inclusive, the same also for non alcoholic drinks. Snacks were poor and never a fruit.

Closest shop was about 20 minutes by walk and in fact there was no place where to go. Only to take a taxi and to go to Tsilivi. Owner of the hotel took us there in their hotel "taxi" for 8 euros/per person.

There is no entertainment or animation, no mini disco, only the sports which you will do by yourself.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lenka5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We totally loved this place! Perfect service, wonderfull food and incredible flexibility when you asks for favours.

One of us have some allergies and the chef actually cooked an extra dish every day just for us because of this.

Great staff (everyone included) that gave you a wonderfull memory.

For the price you pay, We´ve hard to believe, you can find a better place! We can recommend it from the bottom of our hearts!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank MartinAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

My Daughter,8 year old Grandaughter and myself spent a great week at the Belussi Beach Hotel.I found the staff friendly and allways there if you needed them.If you want night life this is NOT the Hotel for you.But for a relaxing no rush break, this is the place.There is a small restaurant but NO rush for a dinner table, the menu was not hugh,but it was very good and well prepared.There was plenty of sun beds and no need for the midnight "towel run".The rooms had a wet room type bathroom and air con.The rooms were clean and secure.Safes in the rooms and TV.Large balcony and seating for 4. Grape laden avenue down to a modest BUT CLEAN pool and the crystal clear Ionian sea.The All Inclusive drinks were not the cheap ones and there was allways snacks and coffee in between the meals.Sometimes the dessert was the fresh picked grapes and other time delicious pastries.This hotel is NOT for the party goer,but I came home wanting to go back.GREAT PLACE JUST TO CHILL OUT.Strange thing to say as the temperature was in the 40's.The nearest shop was a half hour walk away past Lemon,Lime,Olive groves,fields of Melons and hugh Onions.My Grandaughter had a great time greeting the locals who allways returned Her wave.The Crickets were noisey and the sun shone and the sea was warm and now I am back in Rainy England.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank chilloutnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Fantastic place, The food was great,genuin Greek style, the kids love it! Fantastic staff, profesional service, We where 2 adults with 4 kids, perfect place for a family!!! Go back to Hotel Belussi?? YES. YES.YES.....

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LarsNassjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews